Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center in North Myrtle Beach

Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2701 South Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Guest Rating for Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center in North Myrtle Beach

# 6 of 36 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Barry from Hampton, VA
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The elevator service was not adequate for the size of the hotel. There were breakdowns of the elevators.
Couple
Jacquelyn from Yonkers, NY
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful sunrises and sunsets can be viewed from the ocean front rooms. Large, clean, modern rooms with all the amenities. Free in-room internet access was greatly appreciated.

Great location in Myrtle Beach. Large variety of restaurants and stores nearby. Close to Tanger Outlets

Family Traveling with Young Children
Willis from Marion, NC
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Pool,lazy river(grandson) quietness
Parking garage

Time is beginning to degrade the facility, at least the tower three

Family Traveling with Young Children
Odette from Charlotte, NC
May 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Glen from Daniels, WV
April 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
location, services available, parking building, resturants
no
Denis from Welland, Canada
October 24, 2013
RESTAURANT WAS GOOD
THE PHONE AND THE INTERNET DIDNT WORK
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OH
October 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was exceptional!
It would have been nice to have had a welcome packet with information about the Resort in the room. We could not find the ice machine. Other guests asked us if we knew where the ice machine was as well.

We loved our stay at the hotel. Regina checked us in and she was very friendly and helpful. My girls had a blast swimming and hanging out at the beach. The food at the restaurant was good and very reasonable. We will be back.

Group Traveler
Antonio from Elgin, SC
May 28, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
It was not worth the star rating room had a mildew smell
Family Traveling with Teens
Genell from Fayetteville, NC
November 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The best thing about the hotel is the location and
right on the beach.
The room and beds were smaller than expected. The hallway entry door didn't close properly, so the sound of hawling wind was heard all night. The local tax of 12% and a 5% resort fee. Access fee added $20.00 to my cost.

Bay watch is right on the beach which was great. The hotel was clean but rooms were small. For business or a short weekend getaway it's perfect. It's a 3 star hotel. Most of the people, I saw there were seniors golfing. Staff was professional no friendliness.

Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Martinez, GA
October 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The closeness to the beach, shopping and restaurants.
No

I visited the Bay Watch Resort Oct 19, 2012- Oct 22,2012 with my 18 year old daughter and 3 year old son. The view from the balcony was amazing and I have some amazing pictures from the pool area. The inside pool was closed during most of our visit but we weren't planning to use it anyway. I will visit again as soon as I can! The negatives were the door had to be slammed to latch and on our second night there was an awful noise that sounded like an aircraft landing. It took me a minute at 3 AM to figure out it was the wind coming in our door! I slammed it extra hard the third night and did not hear it. I would have loved room service but there wasn't any. ...read more

Reviews of Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg