Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro

Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro in Lincolnville

Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro

Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
2372 Atlantic Highway
Lincolnville, ME 04849

Hotel Guest Rating for Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro in Lincolnville

# 3 of 8 hotels in Lincolnville
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, IN
September 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
Friendliness of staff and location.
We were in the cottage and it had no TV, bathroom really small, and bats flew against the cottage early morning and woke us up.

For someone wanting a woodsy experience, this was fine, but we felt it fell really short of a 3 star rating.

Patrick from Grand Prairie, TX
August 14, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jenny from Newmarket, NH
July 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff was so friendly abd helpful upon check-in.
The pictures made the hotel look much cuter than it was. We stayed in #20, the uncomfortable queen bed shook every time someone walked up or down the stairs or the walkway. The bathroom was so small my 6' husband could not even sit on the toilet!
Senior Travelers
Jeanne from Bradford, ME
July 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The room and grounds were clean and the breakfast was varied. It was just what we needed for a relaxed overnight.
The bathroom was small and the shower sprayed out on the floor but a change of curtain would fix that. It was clean and fairly priced for the area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cutler, ME
May 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location and price and advertised internet access.
Room far too small, bed too small and very hard, terrible pillows, no tv, no phone, no internet (It was available in some places, but not our room!)

We were unable to access the wireless network to accomplish some work requirements and we were unable to sleep due to the rock hard bed and flat lifeless pillows.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Ludlow, MA
October 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This was our third stay with bay leaf. Wonder full motel or cottage if you are looking for something down to earth and comfortable.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cannon Falls, MN
December 28, 2012
Couple
2.0
Great location and the room was pretty clean.
The cottage was not heated. There was a small room heater in the room but it should have been in the room description. There was also no internet. The manager mentioned that she had been having issues all year with the internet so this wasn't a one tim

The price is good but it is not worth it. Stay somewhere else!

Couple
Dan from Granby, CT
October 10, 2012
Couple
9.0
Nice location.
No phone in room. No daily cleaning room.
Solo Traveler
Karen from Coventry, CT
September 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean and well-cared for property, very friendly innkeeper.
Shower too small.

I'll be going there again every year that I attend the local event that I went to. Excellent!

Reviews of Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg