Bay Inn Tawas

Bay Inn Tawas in Tawas City

Bay Inn Tawas

Bay Inn Tawas Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1020 West Lake Street
Tawas City, MI 48763

Hotel Guest Rating for Bay Inn Tawas in Tawas City

# 1 of 1 hotels in Tawas City
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bay Inn Tawas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Bay Inn Tawas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bay Inn Tawas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Linda from Crystal Lake, IL
June 11, 2014
7.0
It was the nicest looking hotel in the area and it was clean.

The manager I spoke with regarding an issue (nothing to do with the hotel)was very responsive and helpful.

Couple
Diana from Grand Blanc, MI
October 17, 2013
Couple
5.0
It was fairly clean and the staff was nice.
Bathroom was small.

Overall, it was a nice room and everyone was very pleasant.

Couple
Theresa from Lake Orion, MI
August 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
Large room with plenty of space to move around. Had a small frig and microwave.
Front desk clerk not friendly at all when we checked in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Houghton Lake, MI
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The beds were clean.
The hot tub was the same 65 degrees as the pool. We were told it was fixed the day before we got there and was warming up. We stayed for three days. It was still ice cold.

The staff were dishonest and rude. I was ignored at the front desk until their conversation was over. I was told the hot tub was only 4 degrees cooler than it should be when it was colder than room temperature. The coffee was the worst I've ever had. It tasted like they rewarmed yesterday's. There isn't an elevator so you have to carry all your luggage up the stairs. Overall I would say it was the worst experience of my life. I would've switched hotels but we booked on your site and prepaid. So we weren't able to cancel our reservations. I was extremely disappointed. So much so that I probably won't ever use priceline to book a room again. The hotel was nothing like the website showed. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Livonia, MI
August 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Loved my stay and the staff. The room was surprisingly spacious.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stamping Ground, KY
July 21, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location
It needs more out door seating. A small table and chairs would have been nice out the back door.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ed from St. Charles, MI
July 23, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very friendly and clean.

Very nice would stay here again.

Couple
Jason from Berkley, MI
July 5, 2012
Couple
8.0
exactly what I expcted. No surprises good or bad. Room was big and clean.
a little too far from downtown tawas...very quick drive, but not very walkable distance

This hotel met exactly what I needed. The room was big and clean. The lobby was clean. If it were closer to downtown Tawas, I would have stayed there my whole trip. If you are looking for a clean and safe place with a pool...this is your place!

Couple
Leslye from B, MI
June 14, 2012
Couple
7.0
Location, has in room microwave and refrigerators & ability to comply with special needs if one calls early enough.
Smell of indoor pool throughout 1st floor and no elevator to 2nd floor.

This is a clean economy motel that originally was a Days Inn. Parking is convenient. The continental breakfast is very similar to Days Inn fare. Except for waffles, a hot breakfast has to be found elsewhere (recommend Mitches, Whitetail Cafe, or Big Boy in East Tawas). Rooms are clean and include a good quality flat screen TV that swivels, basic toiletries, and an iron with ironing board. Best of all, they are now a pet pet friendly motel, (though door signs still display no pets allowed) with no breed or pet size limitations.
...read more

Senior Travelers
Lucia from St. Clair, MI
June 14, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
attractive decor confortable king bed quiet immaculate friendly front desk person very well prepared continental breakfast area.

Relax and expect to feel welcome as well as comfortable anfed rested. Just across from waterfront. Also close to retail, pharmacy stores , and excellent restaurants from fly to appealing waterfront

Reviews of Bay Inn Tawas
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bay Inn Tawas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Tawas City
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Tawas City
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Tawas City
dg