Hotels in San Diego

Bay Inn And Suites San Diego

Bay Inn And Suites San Diego

Bay Inn And Suites San Diego Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
3325 Midway Drive
San Diego 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Bay Inn And Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bay Inn And Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Bay Inn And Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bay Inn And Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
January 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The Price!

It was much better than I expected for the price and the stars.

Business Traveler
Dongsoo from Fullerton, CA
January 12, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield Gardens, NY
December 4, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The location
The staff was mainly the maintenance personnel were very disrespectful and rude.

The location is ok but the staff is very disrespectful

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
November 25, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
This hotel was very dirty and lobby was very messy the staff at front desk was NOT very friendly
Everything about the hotel was discusting the room smell like vommit

Yukkkk...

Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 5, 2013
3.0
Friendly receptionist
The towels they provided were so gross. They didn't even look clean they were suppose to be white not grey. It is also located across a gentlemens club. I didn't know how to explain to my daughter who Bridget the midget was. People staying there were loud

I wouldn't recommend it especially if you have a family of minor children.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I loved the location & when I got there since they sold out of rooms I got upgraded to a family suite.
Everything was pretty much as expected for the price & ratings although the reviews did make it out to be a dirty cheap place when it reality if your on a budget & need a decent place to stay this is it !
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
October 12, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The employees were nice.
Was across the street from a strip club. The beds covers were nasty had tears and towels had stains. Room either had not been used in a while or they just don't clean.

Luckily we had covers in the vehicle. And removed the ones on the bed and used ours instead. The microwave and fridge had to be plugged in not big deal but took a while to get cool, we had a cooler so that was ok. Remote never worked and I was not going to bother having anyone come into room. If you attempted to use the shower the pipes made a horrible noise which am sure waked everyone in the surrounding rooms. If all you need is a bed then fine and you can just use the money saved else where we spent time in room to sleep 7 hours and wash room otherwise we where not in the room. Seems close to the SeaWorld area so anyone going there might be fine with location. ...read more

Couple
Julia from Palmdale, CA
September 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
This hotel is terrible. When they advertise breakfast, it's only pastries, coffee and juices are watered down. The staff is very unprofessional, especially the lady at the front desk. The room has broken parts and they look very dirty.

I warn people not to stay at this hotel. You will not be happy with the service it provides!!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
That when I got there found out there was 100 deposit. The man at front desk talked to you like you were stupid.

Ok

Couple
Raymond from Rio Rancho, NM
August 26, 2013
Couple
3.0
Not much. The room was not so bad.
The staff was extremely rude!!!!! There was no iron and ironing board in the room.

The hotel itself was not horrible, but because of the staff I will probably not risk a low rate hotel again. We arrived early to locate the hotel before a long day and just went to check if, by chance, there was a room available. Before we could ask we were rudely told that nothing was available. We explained we would be back late that night. When we arrived later that evening at 10:00pm, which is not that late, the night clerk came out his "office" slamming doors, and throwing things around and barely agknowledged our arrival. It was all I could do to just get my room key without telling him to shove his room. In the morning the breakfast area was a mess. All in all not a very good experience. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. ...read more

Reviews of Bay Inn And Suites San Diego
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bay Inn And Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg