Bay Club Hotel And Marina

Bay Club Hotel And Marina in San Diego

Bay Club Hotel And Marina

Bay Club Hotel And Marina Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
2131 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Guest Rating for Bay Club Hotel And Marina in San Diego

# 7 of 322 hotels in San Diego
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bay Club Hotel And Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Bay Club Hotel And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bay Club Hotel And Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
April from Merced, CA
May 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The employees were amazing
No.. its a very beautiful hotel

The staff is very nice n friendly.

Business Traveler
Joyce from Longmont, CO
February 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location is close to downtown and the airport. Hotel provides shuttle service to the airport. A hot breakfast is included in the room charge. The walking/jogging path on Shelter Island is across the street.

The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
November 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
large room, nice place.
breakfast is too simple,limited choices,a staff arrange the food.

excellent hotel! amazing place.

Couple
Jesse from Henderson, NV
October 16, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was very clean and easy to get parking.
I booked the room with a bay view. They gave me a corner room with a balcony that was big enough for one person. I called the front desk to see if we could change rooms and they told me because I booked it through Priceline that's the room I get.

The Hotel was clean. Breakfast was good. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
October 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The outside pool & restaurant terrace had a harbor view plus overlooked the next door property, which turned out to be a concert venue! We were treated to a YES concert one evening, which was fantastic. We learned the locals come there for the music!
There weren't any shops near the hotel unless you wanted to buy a boat. So you had to drive over to downtown to do any type of regular shopping, which was a pain because I don't drive and my husband and boys took the car to do extensive sight-seeing.

This was a lovely place to stay to relax and get away from it all. The hotel was clean, the staff rarely seen but polite and friendly. The buffet breakfasts were good, much better than the 'make-your-own waffle' or continental breakfasts one finds at the chains. We had a suite, so our two teenage boys slept in the outside room, one on a sofa the other on a rollaway. The two of us slept in the room with the queen bed, which was quite adequate. The bathroom area was adequate, but what gave it a 'plus' in my mind was that it had a door to the front room and a door to our room, so that when the two-room bathroom area was in use one could have privacy. I would probably stay there again if it were just my husband and I having a romantic getaway. If I were sightseeing and doing touristy things, I would probably want to be closer to the downtown. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Tapps, WA
September 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Front dest staff was great. Parking was convenient. Crib for our infant.
Facility is old, definitely needs some renovation. Waiters at the breakfast were horrible. They will not serve you anything until you ask for, but they did a good job bringing receipt for a tip.

Good location but to old and bad service at the restaurant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
August 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location on Shelter Island on San Diego Bay.
Although the room was nearly perfect in all respects (clean,comfortable beds,spacious)it faced the parking lot which did not provide the scenic view of the marina availabe to the rooms across the hall.

Very enjoyable providing it fits your budget.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pavlos from Laguna Beach, CA
July 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms had a nice baloony to enjoy the views. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast comp was surpringly good.
The only thing that was missing was there wasn't really anywhere to walk except along the marina. We would have liked to be able to walk to shops and do some sight-seeing near by.

The hotel experience was overall great. The staff was extremely courteous and even let us check out a little later than our scheduled time. The free breakfast was just that, a full breakfast, not just a danish roll and coffee. We were surprised. They also gave us a 20% discount when we ate lunch there; it was actually pretty good. Our room had 2 balconies over-looking the bay and when we opened both windows, a refreshing breeze came thru the room. The views were nice to wake up to in the morning. I'm usually picky about the cleanlines of a hotel stay, and even though the hotel was a bit dated, I felt comfortable staying here; the rooms were pretty clean. ...read more

Couple
Silvin from Waxahachie, TX
June 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
Jodi at the front desk was exceptionally amazing, my wife was 8.5 months pregnant and needed to rest from our long drive but we were a tad early for check in, nonetheless she helped us out and got us a room. EVERYONE on the staff was amazingly helpful!
Everything good!

Friendliest staff I've been to in a while, and I've travelled the world. Rooms have Great views. The whole hotel is very peaceful and clean. Loved our stay, Will stay here again for sure.

Ginger from Phoenix, AZ
May 29, 2013
10.0
Location Location and friendly and helpful staff. Willing to work with us when we arrived. Price Line had mixed up the reservations as we had 2 children with us and that was not on the reservation however the staff helped and fixed the issue. Thanks
Would have had a more quieter suite on the other side of the motel as we were right next to the side where the bar and music till 1:00 IN THE MORNING. Still great time.

We were at the Bay Club during the Memorial Day weekend. Yikes busy time. However the hotel offered breakfast included in the price so this helped waiting in lines at restaurants in the morning. With children and hungry ones at that this helped. Prices were high but we guessed it was because of the holiday. We would return to this hotel and their helpful staff..

Reviews of Bay Club Hotel And Marina
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bay Club Hotel And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg