Bay Club Hotel and Marina

Bay Club Hotel and Marina

Bay Club Hotel and Marina Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
2131 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Bay Club Hotel and Marina in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bay Club Hotel and Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Bay Club Hotel and Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bay Club Hotel and Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christine from Lake Forest, CA
August 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location.
Hotel was dated and in need of basic maintenance.
Senior Travelers
Christene from Santa Cruz, CA
July 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Great location
Parking
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maryville, TN
June 2, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
It's nice to overlook the bay and clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Menifee, CA
February 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was close to ta beach where we could have a bon fire. It was small and intimate.
The gravy on the breakfast biscuits was not good.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
January 20, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location was very close to where I had to be during the day. Quiet, especially the marina views.
Parking spaces are small for a full size truck. No complimentry breakfast.
Solo Traveler
April from Merced, CA
May 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The employees were amazing
No.. its a very beautiful hotel

The staff is very nice n friendly.

Business Traveler
Joyce from Longmont, CO
February 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location is close to downtown and the airport. Hotel provides shuttle service to the airport. A hot breakfast is included in the room charge. The walking/jogging path on Shelter Island is across the street.

The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
November 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
large room, nice place.
breakfast is too simple,limited choices,a staff arrange the food.

excellent hotel! amazing place.

Couple
Jesse from Henderson, NV
October 16, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was very clean and easy to get parking.
I booked the room with a bay view. They gave me a corner room with a balcony that was big enough for one person. I called the front desk to see if we could change rooms and they told me because I booked it through Priceline that's the room I get.

The Hotel was clean. Breakfast was good. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
October 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The outside pool & restaurant terrace had a harbor view plus overlooked the next door property, which turned out to be a concert venue! We were treated to a YES concert one evening, which was fantastic. We learned the locals come there for the music!
There weren't any shops near the hotel unless you wanted to buy a boat. So you had to drive over to downtown to do any type of regular shopping, which was a pain because I don't drive and my husband and boys took the car to do extensive sight-seeing.

This was a lovely place to stay to relax and get away from it all. The hotel was clean, the staff rarely seen but polite and friendly. The buffet breakfasts were good, much better than the 'make-your-own waffle' or continental breakfasts one finds at the chains. We had a suite, so our two teenage boys slept in the outside room, one on a sofa the other on a rollaway. The two of us slept in the room with the queen bed, which was quite adequate. The bathroom area was adequate, but what gave it a 'plus' in my mind was that it had a door to the front room and a door to our room, so that when the two-room bathroom area was in use one could have privacy. I would probably stay there again if it were just my husband and I having a romantic getaway. If I were sightseeing and doing touristy things, I would probably want to be closer to the downtown. ...read more

Reviews of Bay Club Hotel and Marina
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bay Club Hotel and Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.