Bay Breeze Inn

Bay Breeze Inn

Bay Breeze Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
4919 Coliseum Way
Oakland, CA 94601

Hotel Guest Rating for Bay Breeze Inn in Oakland

See Most Popular hotels in Oakland
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bay Breeze Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Bay Breeze Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bay Breeze Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Randy from East Los Angeles, CA
July 14, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Although it was a small room, wifi, tv, and bathroom were exquisite! Wonderful walk in shower, towels and toilet paper supplied. The area was gated and we felt safe!
Shampoo and conditioner aren't provided and no one had made up our bed. Parking was limited.
Couple
Nick from Orangevale, CA
June 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
Found a huge black big in bed. Bye Felicia!
Business Traveler
James from Sacramento, CA
May 31, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Na
All
Couple
Marixenia from San Leandro, CA
February 17, 2015
Couple
2.0
Bathroom only
The cashier look confused I had to show 2 credit card she looks at me like if she was not sure if I was the customer in question and rude to other customers when they call to talk to manger bab bab I most said the area bad the people that stay there
Solo Traveler
Bill from Post Falls, ID
October 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Old property close to Oakland Airport. For the Bay area the room was cheap.
Very strict about not renting room until 3:00 PM SHARP.No outdoor space,just a parking lot. Noisy freeway.

Motel located in a industrial area near nothing but the freeway.Room was okay for price but definitely beat up. Remote for TV was broken and curtain had a big gap between sections when it was closed.

Family Traveling with Teens
Arthur from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I like the fact that at night they close the gate at midnight in order to keep us safe. i had my family with me and we felt very safe. The rooms are plain and no special items. but clean and adequate for the stay.
the room served a purpose it was for sleeping and not spending a great deal of time the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms I have stayed in have been completely refreshed and in very good shape considering where it is.
It's hard to get to.

With it almost impossible to stay anywhere in SF for less that $--- this is the place I go. It's about a 30 minute drive from downtown (big warning) with no traffic. The place is a mix, in a very strange right off the highway hard to get to place and there are some characters around. Price is right

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
June 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
Nothing
Yeah the air conditioning knobs was not attach so no air in room Bugs on the bed

There was no working remote controll No air condition There were bugs on the bed The air and heater was not connected and no knobs The staff said they would bring microwave and they never did

Business Traveler
Johnnie from Palm Bay, FL
May 14, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
location
staff

consider staying somewere else I wont return hear ever

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
May 13, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
the rooms looked nice
it was close to the highway and the noise level was much higher than expected in the hotel area and parking lot.

I had to travel to the bay area for work and a couple friend and I decided to make a weekend of it. We only needed a place for one night and didnt want to pay and arm and a leg. I had read several reviews on this hotel and it seemed to be a mixed bag. However I will say that what is said about the noise is true. It was loud but what contributed to the noise the most was cars and people in the parking lot and people walking around on the balcony walkway. Also there were a lot of reviews saying it was a really scary neighborhood but I didn't think it was that bad, it just looks kind of bad. We made sure that stuff was out of the car and parked right in front of the rooms and it was fine. The doors do have a bit of a crack between them which made for more noise to come in. Bottom line is it worked for one night. If you were needing a place close to the coliseum or something it would work.. just bring some ear plugs ...read more

Reviews of Bay Breeze Inn
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bay Breeze Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.