Bay Breeze Inn

Bay Breeze Inn in Oakland

Bay Breeze Inn

Bay Breeze Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
4919 Coliseum Way
Oakland, CA 94601

Hotel Guest Rating for Bay Breeze Inn in Oakland

See Most Popular hotels in Oakland
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bay Breeze Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Bay Breeze Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bay Breeze Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Bill from Post Falls, ID
October 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Old property close to Oakland Airport. For the Bay area the room was cheap.
Very strict about not renting room until 3:00 PM SHARP.No outdoor space,just a parking lot. Noisy freeway.

Motel located in a industrial area near nothing but the freeway.Room was okay for price but definitely beat up. Remote for TV was broken and curtain had a big gap between sections when it was closed.

Family Traveling with Teens
Arthur from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I like the fact that at night they close the gate at midnight in order to keep us safe. i had my family with me and we felt very safe. The rooms are plain and no special items. but clean and adequate for the stay.
the room served a purpose it was for sleeping and not spending a great deal of time the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms I have stayed in have been completely refreshed and in very good shape considering where it is.
It's hard to get to.

With it almost impossible to stay anywhere in SF for less that $--- this is the place I go. It's about a 30 minute drive from downtown (big warning) with no traffic. The place is a mix, in a very strange right off the highway hard to get to place and there are some characters around. Price is right

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
June 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
Nothing
Yeah the air conditioning knobs was not attach so no air in room Bugs on the bed

There was no working remote controll No air condition There were bugs on the bed The air and heater was not connected and no knobs The staff said they would bring microwave and they never did

Business Traveler
Johnnie from Palm Bay, FL
May 14, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
location
staff

consider staying somewere else I wont return hear ever

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
May 13, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
the rooms looked nice
it was close to the highway and the noise level was much higher than expected in the hotel area and parking lot.

I had to travel to the bay area for work and a couple friend and I decided to make a weekend of it. We only needed a place for one night and didnt want to pay and arm and a leg. I had read several reviews on this hotel and it seemed to be a mixed bag. However I will say that what is said about the noise is true. It was loud but what contributed to the noise the most was cars and people in the parking lot and people walking around on the balcony walkway. Also there were a lot of reviews saying it was a really scary neighborhood but I didn't think it was that bad, it just looks kind of bad. We made sure that stuff was out of the car and parked right in front of the rooms and it was fine. The doors do have a bit of a crack between them which made for more noise to come in. Bottom line is it worked for one night. If you were needing a place close to the coliseum or something it would work.. just bring some ear plugs ...read more

Solo Traveler
Johnnie from Palm Bay, FL
May 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
location
house keepers like to go in room when told not to

house keepers like to knock on door early in morning they do not give do not disturb signs they must check room every day no guest allowed this hotel this will me my last stay here ever

Janise from Folsom, CA
April 22, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room rate was my primary incentive (tight budget). Aside from that, the room was very clean, and the bathroom looked updated. Bed was comfortable. I found the staff friendly but admittedly a little difficult to understand (heavy accent).
I can't blame the hotel for the location -- it's a rough-looking neighborhood & it IS adjacent to the freeway. One curious note: the missing insulation around the door would have helped keep the outside noise down (but it wasn't as bad as I expected).

IMHO, acceptable for the budget-conscious traveller for an overnight or a short stay (though I did not use the on-site laundry facility). Open-air hotel with unassigned parking. Be aware that you may not always be able to park right in front of your room. Admittedly undecided if I will book again the next time I am in Oakland, but I probably will in order to reconfirm the above experience. I wish the staff well. ...read more

Kassandra from Sacramento, CA
February 25, 2014
7.0
APLLIANCES WERE NEWER, FRIDGE AND MICROWAVE A PLUS
ITS IN A BAD LOCATION, EXPENSIVE FOR LOCATION
Reviews of Bay Breeze Inn
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bay Breeze Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg