Bavarian Inn

Bavarian Inn

Bavarian Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
855 North 5th Street
Custer, SD 57730

Hotel Guest Rating for Bavarian Inn in Custer

# 3 of 16 hotels in Custer
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bavarian Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Bavarian Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bavarian Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Ted from Aurora, CO
November 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff were warm and friendly when both checking in and checking out. The room was spacious and comfortable. And it was pet friendly - our 2 dogs were quiet and happy with their accommodations as well.
We used the WI-FI to check out activities, but it was not secure, so I would not do banking there. There was some noise from the adjacent room, but I don't think there would be anything to be done about that, really.
Family Traveling with Teens
Scott from Cheyenne, WY
October 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
convenient location, clean, pool and hot tub area were clean and easy to get to. edge of town but close to where we wanted to go. best place I've found in Custer
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux City, IA
October 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice spacious room. Location was good.
Beds could be better. Mattress was broken down. Breakfast was not very good. Shower had mold in it.
Couple
Susanna from Denver, CO
September 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location just outside town. Beautifully landscaped, restaurant right across the parking lot. Just great
The walls were stark. No pictures. I thought it odd. My husband didn't notice.
Couple
Darin from Doniphan, NE
September 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff. Very nice landscape. Room was clean. Quiet location.
The room is a little dated. Poor lighting over bathroom sink.
Couple
Kristen from Faribault, MN
September 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great hotel-close to main attractions, yet far enough way for relaxing quiet time. Breakfast was very good. Rooms/grounds very well kept. Main desk served fresh cookies every afternoon. Friendly & helpful employees. Pools/hot tub were clean and enjoyable.
Nothing not to like, happy to support a local business. Had a better experience here than at some of the large chain hotels we've stayed at.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Fridley, MN
September 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I loved the very reasonable price, the little extras like both an indoor and outdoor pool, playground, breakfast and they even have free postcards that you fill out and they will stomp and mail (I assume only in U.S.). The location is also very central.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from N Myrtle Beach, SC
September 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Cute place. Well maintained for an older property. Would stay there again
Breakfast not as good as some other places.
Family Traveling with Teens
Annette from Beulah, WY
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room wasn't overly fancy, but the grounds/flowers were beautiful. Nice patios tucked into the aspen trees and pines. A very cozy, peaceful stay. Kids enjoyed the game room and pools.

Should have more than a 2 star rating.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Livonia, MI
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Very convenient location
Wifi doesnt connect
Reviews of Bavarian Inn
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bavarian Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.