Battleground Inn - Greensboro

Battleground Inn - Greensboro

Battleground Inn - Greensboro Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1517 Westover Terrace
Greensboro, NC 27408

Hotel Guest Rating for Battleground Inn - Greensboro in Greensboro

See Most Popular hotels in Greensboro
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Battleground Inn - Greensboro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Battleground Inn - Greensboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Battleground Inn - Greensboro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Carol from Stoneville, NC
October 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
the location and cleanliness. We could walk to the steakhouse and was a short drive to the hospital
The water pressure was low, that's the only negative.

I came to Greensboro to have surgery and being from out of town staying at a hotel made good sense.The hotel was a close drive to the hospital. The room was very clean which is s important right before surgery. The staff was nice and encouraged me about the surgery. It was a nice stay.

Business Traveler
Michele from Bento Goncalves, Brazil
October 27, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The location is perfect.
The room smels so bad.Was a non smoking room, but seens tthat somebody smoke every day there. All my clothes stay with cigarrete smell.
Couple
Mariah from Greensboro, NC
July 24, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Matt from Raleigh, NC
June 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good lower priced hotel, near UNC - Greensboro campus
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Snellville, GA
May 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location for where we needed to be for our trip. Seems to be the only hotel on that side of town. It was very nice and quiet. Great air conditioning!
The room had a stale smell at first - just needed freshening up. The next day when we returned, it was much better. I think it had not been used in a while. Provided only 2 bath towels for 2 guests.

A comfortable hotel that was very reasonably priced. Very nice personnel. Very clean.

Business Traveler
Kevin from Kingston, Canada
April 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Personality plus...including Sarah on front dest who checked me in...and then, Harry (Manager) and staff on check out. Location is excellent and close to many conveniences.
NO!

It is far more than 1 Star; more like 3-4...I feel. Very tidy and presentable...and the price of course beat the majority, but capable without pricing involved to rival their competitors on many levels.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesapeake, VA
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Quick check-in and check-out. Staff is friendly and professional. My room was a very clean spacious room, comfortable air conditioner, king bed, clean bathroom, flatscreen tv, good wi-fi. Towels and sheets were refreshed everyday I came back to my room.
Wi-fi was good, but would sometimes "low signal"/"drop-out" in certain parts of my room.

Easy to locate, hotel is within walking distance of shopping centers, and restaurants. Great nightlife for couples. Quiet during sleeping hours/the hallways were never noisy at bedtime hours. Safe, brightly lit parking area in front of hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hickory, NC
November 25, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The location was great for our needs, the room was clean and adequate for sleeping. The staff was always helpful and friendly.
Don't expect great sheets and towels. It's pretty bare bones in that regard. You do hear some noise from other rooms and from Battleground Ave.

The hotel is clean and located well for access to several older established areas in Greensboro. It's nice to not have to drive in from the airport area. The staff is very helpful. It's not particularly luxurious but it's also not luxury priced. A fair value.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sheryl from Pamplico, SC
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Close to where I needed to be. Things to do we're close by and easy to get to. Comfortable.
When I got home I found they had charged me for the night on my credit card even though I had already paid through Priceline

It was nice enough, clean, comfortable, easy access to many attractions. Safe area. Better than average, more than adequate. I would stay again.

Reviews of Battleground Inn - Greensboro
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Battleground Inn - Greensboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.