Baton Rouge Marriott

Baton Rouge Marriott in Baton Rouge

Baton Rouge Marriott

Baton Rouge Marriott Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
5500 Hilton Avenue
Baton Rouge, LA 70808

Hotel Guest Rating for Baton Rouge Marriott in Baton Rouge

See Most Popular hotels in Baton Rouge
Based on 154 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baton Rouge Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Baton Rouge Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baton Rouge Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Kimberly from Birmingham, AL
January 21, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The ladies who worked at the front desk were amazing. Very professional and friendly.
The bathtub had a very slow drain and we requested maintenance to come and fix that early Sunday morning while we were out. When we returned from our event seven hours later the tub was still draining very slow and causing the water to back up.
Business Traveler
Michael from Houston, TX
January 16, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cogan Station, PA
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Vending machines and ice machines are awful. Went to 3 different floors to find an ice machine that would work and a soda machine that would accept dollar bills. Found an ice machine that worked after 3 tries. Reminded me of a Days Inn.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lockport, LA
December 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff very helpful. Room was very clean. Would stay here again anytime
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hueytown, AL
December 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I absolutely enjoyed my stay. The front desk staff was very welcoming and made sure I was comfortable. I was traveling with my 6 year old and they immediately started entertaining him so I could check in. I will stay here every time I'm in Baton Rouge.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesville, LA
December 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Everything except complaint listed below.
Only complaint was that our room did not get cleaned. Kept the privacy tag on door until 10:00am because we knew we would be out of the room the rest of the day. When we got back late that afternoon, no cleaning. Had to go get more coffee from desk.
Couple
David from Zachary, LA
December 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
Excellent staff
bed low to floor and uneven.. furniture seemed lacking and misplaced
Couple
Renate from Hephzibah, GA
December 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The view was great
The bathroom was way to small, tub was small
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey Village, TX
December 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The lobby is beautiful and grand. All of the hotel seemed very clean. The beds were diving.
Even from the 9th floor, we could hear traffic. When asking for coffee to be delivered, the employee on the phone was very non-responsive. When running the shower, the pipes made a very loud noise in the room.
Solo Traveler
Mary from Brooklyn, NY
November 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Beautiful room at an awesome price. Housekeeping very gracious.
Stain on carpet

I would definitely stay there again.

Reviews of Baton Rouge Marriott
(1 - 10 of 113 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baton Rouge Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg