Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa in Austin

Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
8212 Barton Club Drive
Austin, TX 78735

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa in Austin

# 6 of 170 hotels in Austin
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Eliot from Houston, TX
August 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Larry from Columbus, GA
July 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
I liked the location. Beautiful scenery!
Toilet did not flush properly. The sink did not drain properly. Did not appreciate getting charged $50 for valet parking.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyler, TX
March 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Genesis from San Angelo, TX
February 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The environment was Pease full. .

Wonderful hotel stay... will be going back very soon ..

Couple
Gregory from Mckinney, TX
February 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location! Hill Country yet only half hour from downtown.
Nope.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
September 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
Excellent service & positive attitude of all Staff members
Couple
Ann from Dallas, TX
August 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location and amenities
Elevators were old and far apart. Lay out was confusing.

Great location, food and amenities. But the $25 valet, dinner, a smoothie at the pool and a movie added $198 to our bill which was somewhat of a shock.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jackie from Montgomery, TX
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I liked the pool and amenities. The room space was large enough and the outdoor space for the kids were great. The wooded areas for walking was a good time.
It was a little dated, but not a huge deal. It is definitely off the beaten path.

Upon arrival I was not happy. They tried to charge me for the room again, but I told them Priceline had already taken money out of my account. He told me that isn't how it worked. annoyed that I had to show him my bank account to prove it. There was also a extra $100 per night that wasn't mentioned. The guy at the front desk seemed a little less impressed with my buy on Priceline....he made me feel like I didn't belong there because I booked with a separate company. ...read more

Couple
Kevin from Addison, TX
July 8, 2013
Couple
6.0
Great location in the scenic hill country.
Pool was extremely small for the size of the hotel, and the overall facilities just seemed a little old and dated. The hotel staff seemed nice, until it was time to checkout. Then they couldn't seem to care less about you.

Pool was very small for the size of the hotel, and the facilities in general seemed a little old and dated. Was very disappointed that when I booked the room on Priceline, I specifically clicked on the link that said "King Bed". When we got there, they only had rooms with two queens available and the front desk said I would have needed to make a special request for a King room when booking. If the link I selected to book the room said King... how or why would I know I needed to make an ADDITIONAL special request for it?? Staff was nice and friendly until it was time to check out. The front desk barely acknowledged my presence standing in front of them when I was checking out, and never even asked how my stay was. It pretty much felt like "Thanks, now get out." If they did ask, I would have mentioned I was a little upset the guests before us set my room clock alarm to go off at midnight. Have you ever tried to turn off an unfamiliar alarm clock while half asleep in the middle of the night? And there was no way to reach the plug to unplug it, either, as the plug is basically screwed to the wall. The bellhops who were eager to help with the bags when we arrived didn't even offer when we were leaving as they were all just standing around. The view was nice from the room, however, and the hill country was very scenic. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Paul from Grand Prairie, TX
March 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
The driveway at our villa was way to steep.

Great location to get away from the congestion of Austin but close enough to be in the middle of it in 20 minutes. Beautiful grounds and decor. Lots of choices for activities.

Reviews of Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg