Barefoot Yacht Club Resort And Golf Villas

Barefoot Yacht Club Resort And Golf Villas in North Myrtle Beach

Barefoot Yacht Club Resort And Golf Villas

Barefoot Yacht Club Resort And Golf Villas Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4403 Highway 17 South
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Guest Rating for Barefoot Yacht Club Resort And Golf Villas in North Myrtle Beach

# 9 of 38 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Barefoot Yacht Club Resort And Golf Villas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Barefoot Yacht Club Resort And Golf Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Barefoot Yacht Club Resort And Golf Villas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
R from Nottingham, MD
April 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
nice property clean
was not a hotel or resort. no amenities available

none of the advertised amenities were available. Children were totally disappointed. This was a time share but not for children to have entertainment. no game room no restaurant no service no play area no no no

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Carrboro, NC
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, SC
February 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
The peacefulness and the staff.
Didn't like I had to wash the sheets before sleeping and go to CVS to get dishwashing soap due to dirty dishes. And I had a late check in and may keys were not even ready had to get someone to make me a package at the last moment.

This hotel is a lovely place if you are staying with children. But not for a romantic stay.

Linda from Mt Airy, MD
February 6, 2014
9.0
The room was right on the intercoastal waterway located in the middle of North Myrtle Beach convenient to everything.
The key cards for entry didn't always work.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Hill, SC
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I did not appeciate the courtesy of the staff. They were not organized and i had issues at check in. The staff also advised they would call me back to confirm my reservation and never called me back about being a late arrival..
Group Traveler
Elliott from Columbia, SC
January 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The villas are very spacious and property is centrally located.
The kitchen had plastic dining ware and the trash can bags were a little flimsy.
Family Traveling with Teens
Loretta from Wilmington, NC
December 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Stayed before and was delighted to stay again, could view the water and the yachts
My family was unable to be on the same floor
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, VA
December 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The space was a great value for our trip.
We were charged a $100 security deposit fee and another $50 resort fee when we checked in. We thought all of the fees were paid for when we secured the reservation. It did not take away from our stay but it did catch us off-guard.

Our stay at the Barefoot resort was great. The resort fee was a bit of an annoyance. It is not as though anyone held a door open for us or if any resort services were available during the entire stay. We rented a nice condo for 4 days and that was that. We had to pay an additional $100 security deposit at the check-in. Usually this is not a big deal, paying a security deposit, but since we reserved the room with Priceline using a credit card why then was the security deposit not part of the initial charge? Once we made it to the condo/room we inspected the rooms and had to call maintenance to document a host of minor issues in order to not lose the security deposit. Bathroom sinks were not working properly, some furniture coverings were damaged, trim on a wall was not secured to the wall, lights were blown, etc. It was a bit of a hassle but when you pay a security deposit you kind of feel like you have to go into CYA mode upon arrival instead of relaxing immediately. Other than that, the stay was great, again. ...read more

Couple
Steve from Monroeville, PA
November 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very roomy. Seemed to be in a very safe complex.
Not happy to find out at check in I owed a $10.00 daily service fee. The fee should of been displayed when I booked the room. Priceline should of notified me at the time of my confirmation. I probably would not of booked if I'd known of the fee.

The rooms were very large with space to move around. The kitchen was well equipped with all the necessities. My only complaint is with the TV cable service. I don't know why hotels in general won't jump into this century and get away from the rolling TV guide they all provide for TV listings and upcoming programs. I'm sure there's technology that would upgrade something that is older than what was used in the 1970's. ...read more

Brandolyn from Atlanta, GA
November 5, 2013
1.0
the room
the staff at check in

horrible experience, will never return!

Reviews of Barefoot Yacht Club Resort And Golf Villas
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Barefoot Yacht Club Resort And Golf Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg