Barcelo Santo Domingo

Barcelo Santo Domingo in Santo Domingo

Barcelo Santo Domingo

Barcelo Santo Domingo Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
Avenida Maxino Gomez Espina 24
Santo Domingo
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Barcelo Santo Domingo in Santo Domingo

# 24 of 76 hotels in Santo Domingo
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Barcelo Santo Domingo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Barcelo Santo Domingo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Barcelo Santo Domingo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke, NC
December 24, 2013
Couple
5.0
location; size of room; nice shower
toilet handle was broke....

staff seemed ambivalent

Couple
Kathy from Lawrence, MA
May 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Yes the room was great and very clean
I think that breakfast should be included
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berrien Springs, MI
May 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel's location was convenient for my purposes.
I did not like how the room smelled, I was in nonesmoking but the carpet in the room smelt like cigaret smoke. I did not appreciate the hotel charging for every little thing they can charge for, like 12/day for wifi on one device at a time
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 23, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The location of the hotel is ideal as it is in the main artery of the city. Our room was sufficiently large and the bathroom was clean and shower was great (water pressure, hot water, etc.) The public spaces were very usable and things looked clean.
I wish our room was not located below the parking lot. They nickel and dime you w/ wi-fi and local calls, and check-in was inordinately time consuming but check-out was swift.

As advertised, this hotel is centrally located and perfect for conducting business, I believe that there are less expensive places to stay if you're not going to a resort and instead will spend your vacation touring the city center Santo Domingo and enjoying the hotel pool. The hotel was clean and the staff seemed helpful, I did not need their assistance for anything, so hard to say how responsive and successful they are in assisting someone. ...read more

Couple
Sylvia from Saskatoon,Canada
February 11, 2010
Couple
7.0
The bathroom was spectacular and the bed was comfortable
We had ONE towel and had to call for more, the room was hot and no one came to help us out after several calls

It was a very nice hotel, I found the reception people to be very unfriendly which made for a bad arrival. Although any other staff we encountered were very nice and helpful. The room was 28 the whole time... I called twice and no one came to see what the problem was. the thermostat was set at 22 but never went below 27.5.

Senior Travelers
Bernard from Holbrook,NY
February 7, 2010
Senior Travelers
7.0
Best shower in all my travels.

Hotel, very good for my purpose but breakfast should have been included in price, I fell into the trap when I put a price in and kept getting a no availability.

Business Traveler
Richard from London,Canada
February 1, 2010
Business Traveler
8.0
Best shower ever.
Front desk staff was a little less than helpful.

Like many upscale DR hotels, the entranceway, and sometimes lobby, is crowded. If you can get past that, one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in at a very reasonable price. In-room wireless Internet = $9/24 hours.

Family Traveling with Teens
R. Mercedes from Morrisville,NC
October 20, 2009
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It's beautiful people, the cleanliness, and the great service provided by its employees.

When I was looking to book a hotel in Santo Domingo, I was hesitant because of the lack of knowledge about the locations. My first instinct was to book either the Hilton or Marriott because of previous experience in US. But neither hotel had any availability for the dates of my trip, that's when I reluctantly booked the Barcelo Lina hotel, the only hotel that had those days available; on my way to the hotel from the airport I was scared of the unknown. However, to my surprise, when I got to the hotel I was given the optimus service; my good experience started with the gentleman at the front desk, and it went from there to the great service from the employees at the restaurant and the cafeteria, to the cleanliness of the room. I am very difficult to please when it comes to cleanliness, and I can honestly say that the cleanliness at the Barcelo Lina hotel went beyond my expectations. I will visit that hotel again and again, and will recommend it to my friends and relatives visiting Santo Domingo. ...read more

Reviews of Barcelo Santo Domingo
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Barcelo Santo Domingo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg