Barcelo San Jose Palacio

Barcelo San Jose Palacio in San Jose

Barcelo San Jose Palacio

Barcelo San Jose Palacio Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
Residencial El Robledal
La Uruca 4581150
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Barcelo San Jose Palacio in San Jose

# 4 of 123 hotels in San Jose
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Barcelo San Jose Palacio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Barcelo San Jose Palacio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Barcelo San Jose Palacio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Snellville, GA
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
nice room. amenities
not really..not many places to walk to outside the hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
September 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
It had a bed
Should not be a 4 star hotel, had better service in holiday inn

I would just stay here to sleep overnight, wouldnt spend my entire vacation here

Business Traveler
Roger from Bay Shore, NY
September 18, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Clean comfortable bed
The internet didn't work well in our room
Solo Traveler
Juan from Miami, Colombia
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ubaid from Chantilly, VA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Excellent staff location quality scenery and breakfast moreover exact rainforest with pool and outstanding cost effective approach to stay again Wifi was great and they treated us like Royal attitude thanks and best luck
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
May 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
The food.

Rarely do submit reviews, however this particular hotel deserves the effort. I'll put this as plainly as possible. I wouldn't stay here again if I were forced by gunpoint. I'd rather take my chances with the gunman.. I sincerely hope this signifies my overall disdain for this property.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amber from Portland, OR
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great service. They even gave my daughter a "to go" breakfast when we had to catch the very early shuttle. I really enjoyed our stay and the pool was fabulous!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, NJ
April 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
clean rooms ... beautiful pool ... friendly staff ... conveniently located to the center of town in San Jose
the internet speed very very slow .. you have to pay to get faster wifi .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
March 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
location
internet was extra cost

nice hotel, breakfast buffet was good but not great.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
March 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The setting was beautiful! It was close to the airport and had a shuttle. I also loved the outside gardens, and spent quite a bit of time walking around in them, and enjoying lunch on the patio. They also had very generous amenities in the rooms.
First check in day (Feb 18) reservation was "lost", had to pay full price, not priceline.com cost. Concierge was constantly missing when we needed her. Check in day before leaving country (Feb 24) room was so filthy we were moved to New room.

The hotel itself was beautiful! The food and bar service was good. The only problems we had were with a dirty hotel room--which they took care of, and needing concierge services from what seemed to be an almost constantly unstaffed desk. We needed to print our boarding passes to get to the airport, and the shuttle was waiting for us because she didn't show up for work until well after 10:15. We gave up waiting for her the night before. The hotel also could have done more to help us when priceline.com lost our hotel reservation. I had the confirmation page with me in my hands and they wouldn't accept it. So basically, I had to pay for the same room twice. They said something about it being a 3rd party booking, but all I know is that I booked both the entrance and exit dates on priceline.com, and the exit date showed up, but not the entrance date. It cost me almost double for a room I already paid for. ...read more

Reviews of Barcelo San Jose Palacio
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Barcelo San Jose Palacio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg