Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
Bavaro Punta Cana Beach
Punta Cana

Hotel Guest Rating for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive in Punta Cana

# 4 of 70 hotels in Punta Cana
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Louis from New Port Richey, FL
June 16, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
resort was very big and spaced out, a lot of walking and 3 pools made it not over crowded, the food was good but the best was the Italian restaurant. The shows were okay but mostly in Spanish. If you don't mind trying to communicate with them as
THE LANGUAGE BARRIER
Senior Travelers
Robert from Tarpon Springs, FL
June 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
The relaxing at the pools and beach
The food on the main buffet did not changeStayed the same most days at breakfastWould rather have more variety and less to choose fromAll the waiters and waitresses were beyond excellentLoved the trip and you guys made it all so easy hotel employee.
Couple
Chris from Layton, UT
June 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Loved every moment and wish I was still there!
Rodizios Restaurant had super rude female waitress'....This is our second trip to Barcelona Dominican and this time our room was being cleaned everyday at 5:30pm. This was very inconvenient because you play all day, you're tired, it's dinner time!
Marla from Florence, KY
May 28, 2015
10.0
Customer service was excellent, all the staff was very courteous and attentive.
The drinks, most were served with no alcohol content. Only after requesting more alcohol be added to cocktail's would the bartenders add it to drinks.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
May 27, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
The beach location.
This resort was a joke. The staff was rude and constantly objectified us. The food and alcohol choices were awful. We were treated very poorly. I would never go to this place again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleboro, MA
May 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Beautiful landscaping. Spotless beaches and bars. Very clean
Language barriers for sure. But staff would always get someone who spoke english for you

The rooms are not as nice at the rest of the resort. Still very clean, just a little dated. Our first day we had no bath towels. We called and they brought some up pretty quickly then we had them always for the rest of the week. Internet was cheap and worked well. Very affordable trip. FOod was good.

Couple
Jose from Las Vegas, NV
March 31, 2015
Couple
6.0
I love the workers specially the workers at the Caribbean buffet and at bar.
The rooms need to be up to standard they were too old with a sewage smell toiled kept getting plugged an the shower too I call 3 times and it didn't get fixd
Couple
Jose from Mays Landing, NJ
March 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location and food
Very poor internet connection.
Couple
Alexandra from Bronx, NY
March 3, 2015
Couple
6.0
The staff was very friendly and generally happy. They were extremely attentive and professional. Also, unlike most all inclusive resorts, I felt there was no pressure to spend additional money at the resort (on the beach outside of hotel grounds is anothe
The hotel, although well maintained is very out of date. The TV was probably 20years old. The sliding doors got stuck every time and the decor was very out of date. The local market they allow on Fridays, is a bit much... no escaping the salespeople.

The food was good, both in the buffet and the restaurants. However, the alcohol selection was limited. Best bet, drink the local rum (brugal) and beer (presidents).

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Onalaska, WI
February 23, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
that is was easy to get around
the rooms were pretty outdated and needed some repairs and it would have been nice if had at least one front desk worker spoke English.
Reviews of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.