Barcelo Capella Beach - All Inclusive

Barcelo Capella Beach - All Inclusive

Barcelo Capella Beach - All Inclusive Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
Carretera San Pedro De Macoris
Juan Dolio

Hotel Guest Rating for Barcelo Capella Beach - All Inclusive in San Pedro De Macor¡S

# 1 of 17 hotels in San Pedro De Macor¡S
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Barcelo Capella Beach - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Barcelo Capella Beach - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Barcelo Capella Beach - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, NJ
September 11, 2014
3.0
nothing out of extraordinary to showcase this resort, we can say that the staff deserve a good comment, very cordial and helpfull
the rooms were substandard, old showers not functioning properly, old stained towels, old furniture, noise air conditioning.....

please, if you want to stay in business, better do something about updating the installations

Couple
James from Queens, NY
December 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
I have stayed at this location on previous occasions and at other Barcelo locations. They seem to uphold their standards at each location

Great location wonderful variety if food and drinks. Professional service at all times by staff.

Mayra from Lynn, MA
June 3, 2013
The staff was excellent.
The beach has a lot of rock. The pillow were lumpy, the room towel used to be white 3 years ago, the room smell humid. I do not recomend this hotel.

Over all not good

Couple
Gustavo from Pineville, NC
August 9, 2010
Couple
1.0
Nothing, worst in all the years of using priceline.
Everything

This was the worst place I have ever stayed with Priceline. They sent us to a room that was occupied on the other side of the complex with our bags, to return to the desk and wait 30 minutes to resolve the issue, then gave us a room, I would not allow my dog to stay in. I have never stay with Priceline in such conditions. I question the decision to have this hotel in your inventories. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Alice from Alamogordo, NM
July 26, 2010
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great all inclusive hotel. The entertainment was great.
The food could be better.
Solo Traveler
Ant from Philadelphia, PA
June 30, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
top rate service
crowded

The grounds were clean and maintained well,the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned daily 2 times if needed

Family Traveling with Young Children
Darby from Tampa,FL
April 30, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Pools, food and
bartender.
Reception, check-in, everything but food & pool.

The staff at check-in was extremely slow. Stated my children were not on reservation (why would I book family vacation without my toddlers), charged $ 188 extra for 3 & 4 yr old, then put us in a room with only one bed. Went on day trip 2nd day we were there, came back to hotel, could not get into room - key wouldn't open door. Food was good, but only buffet style available (which was a little let-down compared to other resorts we've stayed in the D.R.). For the price of the accommodations, the service did not meet expectations nor did the hotel have some of the amenities mentioned online.
...read more

Couple
Carmen from Carolina,PR
April 27, 2010
Couple
9.0
Hotel staff and public areas and facilities
The room looked old and not very cleaned and humidity smell.

The hotel public areas, pool, beach and all surroundings areas were beautiful. The food was good and the staff was excellent. The evening show was very funny. I didn't stay too much time but was very good.

Group Traveler
Rosemary from Tampa,FL
April 26, 2010
Group Traveler
3.0
Good food.
They overbooked & we paid for it.

Good food.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Oscar from Floral Park,NY
February 18, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
My fiancée loved.
Out side the hotel.

I
liked thanks to the crew.

Reviews of Barcelo Capella Beach - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Barcelo Capella Beach - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.