Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Carretera Playas De Bavaro, La Altagracia
Bavaro
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive in Bavaro

# 1 of 10 hotels in Bavaro
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
March 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
This place was amazing. I don't have a bad thing to say about it. The room, staff, food, entertainment, everything was incredible. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, GA
March 17, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The room exceeded my expectations. The hotel staff were all extremely nice and hospitable.
No complaints.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Easton, PA
March 14, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The food at the Spanish restaurant was very good and the buffet restaurant was a solid option. Drinks were made very well and there were non-well options available quite often. We upgraded our original rooms and the new ones were fantastic.
When we first arrived to our rooms, we were not impressed. They were far from everything and very old looking. A lot of the restaurants had poor food. The sushi at the Japanese restaurant was appalling.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dade City, FL
March 12, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The beach was great. We had the junior suite with a jacuzzi overlooking the beach!
At every bar, management was filling the vodka bottles up with tequila. It happened every single time. We would have to smell each bottle before they poured it or ask for a brand new unopened bottle.Also, people would walk into our rooms late at night..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 10, 2015
Couple
6.0
The facilities are very good. The location on the beach is well situated and well maintained. The availability of different activities and choices is broad and there is something for everyone.The choice and timing of food and drink is generally very good.
It was very crowded and a bit too loud. The service is very uneven and it's clear there is no incentive given to the staff to excel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
March 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Volume of food selection at buffets and number of restaurants, beaches, pool area, staff
No common area internet
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paramus, NH
March 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
More than what I expected a great deal . The staff friendly , very clean. The food was all good
Some Mosquito's in the room. Also customs at the DR try to extort money from you.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jenison, MI
February 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
I loved walking on the beach with miles of white powder sand and crystal clear water. There was seaweed, but the staff was diligently cleaning it daily. Loved the swim up bar and lounge chairs in the pool, nice to keep cool while sipping on a cocktail!
The food was terrible at the buffets. The sauces, condiments and meat all tasted weird. I also did not like the one white wine included in the all-inclusive price, you had to buy a bottle if you wanted any other wine besides the 1 red/1 white option.

The reason I gave an overall 7/10 is because of the food, a few staff members who were rude (one at guest services and one at Coral restaurant) and the hidden upcharges. We requested to sit outside at Coral, but she told us our reservation was for inside (which was news to us) and would not seat us out there, even though there was room! So, when making your dinner reservation, be sure to request an outdoor reservation if that is what you want. The food at Kyoto was amazing, the only fine meal we had during our stay. We have been to other all-inclusive resorts and were offered a much more extensive wine list than just 1 white/1 red included without an extra charge, as well as room service being included. I do not think you should have to pay an extra $200 a night to upgrade to the Club Premium rooms to get room service and other splurges included. ...read more

Couple
Salim from Coral Springs, FL
February 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Nice beach location
Yes, the staff at the Spa stole my smart cell phone, on our last day there. All our pictures and memories were gone. Did file a complait with the management. No luck so far.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
February 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel is beautiful and exceeded my expectations!
Reviews of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg