Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive in Bavaro

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Carretera Playas De Bavaro, La Altagracia
Bavaro

Hotel Guest Rating for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive in Bavaro

# 1 of 10 hotels in Bavaro
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paramus, NH
March 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
More than what I expected a great deal . The staff friendly , very clean. The food was all good
Some Mosquito's in the room. Also customs at the DR try to extort money from you.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jenison, MI
February 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
I loved walking on the beach with miles of white powder sand and crystal clear water. There was seaweed, but the staff was diligently cleaning it daily. Loved the swim up bar and lounge chairs in the pool, nice to keep cool while sipping on a cocktail!
The food was terrible at the buffets. The sauces, condiments and meat all tasted weird. I also did not like the one white wine included in the all-inclusive price, you had to buy a bottle if you wanted any other wine besides the 1 red/1 white option.

The reason I gave an overall 7/10 is because of the food, a few staff members who were rude (one at guest services and one at Coral restaurant) and the hidden upcharges. We requested to sit outside at Coral, but she told us our reservation was for inside (which was news to us) and would not seat us out there, even though there was room! So, when making your dinner reservation, be sure to request an outdoor reservation if that is what you want. The food at Kyoto was amazing, the only fine meal we had during our stay. We have been to other all-inclusive resorts and were offered a much more extensive wine list than just 1 white/1 red included without an extra charge, as well as room service being included. I do not think you should have to pay an extra $200 a night to upgrade to the Club Premium rooms to get room service and other splurges included. ...read more

Couple
Salim from Coral Springs, FL
February 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Nice beach location
Yes, the staff at the Spa stole my smart cell phone, on our last day there. All our pictures and memories were gone. Did file a complait with the management. No luck so far.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
February 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel is beautiful and exceeded my expectations!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
February 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
This hotel exceeded my expectations! Wonderful facility, service, amenities, and food options!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Doral, FL
November 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Food, room, pool
Staff in some areas. Service can improve
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanardsville, VA
November 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great customer service. Very clean. Beautiful resort.
Food was terrible.
Couple
Jean from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republi
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Food diversity and entertainment.

Totally recommend.

Couple
Pablo from New Britain, CT
October 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Restaurants and entertainment also the staff was amazing
No

Beautiful and inviting the walk ways and public areas were well kept, very clean.

Couple
Stephen from New York, NY
September 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location and size of the hotel
The staff does not speak English
Reviews of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg