Hotels in Bar Harbor

Bar Harbor Inn And Spa

Bar Harbor Inn And Spa

Bar Harbor Inn And Spa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
Newport Drive
Bar Harbor 04609

Hotel Guest Rating for Bar Harbor Inn And Spa in Bar Harbor

# 11 of 27 hotels in Bar Harbor
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bar Harbor Inn And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Bar Harbor Inn And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bar Harbor Inn And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Danbury, CT
November 14, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The breakfast timings from 7-11 clearly indicate their intention towards serving people and their approach towards ensuring that most of their guests have food. Highly appreciable!

Awesome location...Excellent service..Helpful staff.

Business Traveler
Geoffrey from Quincy, MA
March 23, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location
In midst of construction

Magnificent location. One of the nicest in Bar Harbor.

Couple
Steven from Missouri City, TX
October 26, 2012
Couple
8.0
Great grounds and views of ocean. Nice balcony.

Great, classic property! We had reserved 2 rooms, but only one was acknowledged at check-in. Fortunately, they had another.

Solo Traveler
David from Concord, NH
November 15, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very comfortable rooms and polite staff.
A "special" for dinner in the Reading room restaurant for 40 dollars per person is not special. It's an outrage.
Couple
Tommy from Leesburg, FL
May 29, 2011
Couple
9.0
View on the harbor and access to the city shops.

An excellent location for a weekend get-away.

Couple
Kevin from Naples, ME
April 26, 2011
Couple
The reading room restaurant was spectacular.
I did not like that there was no jacuzzi or hot tub open.

We stayed here for our 22nd wedding anniversary and loved every aspect of the place. The best part besides spending time together was the anniversary dinner we had at the Reading Room restaurant. The view of the bay while one dined was unparalleled. The staff and the meal was beyond our expectations. We plan to return here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Darlene from Venetia, PA
November 6, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Large room and bathroom, robes were a nice touch and staff was very friendly.
Didn't like that you weren't offered the main lodge.

This hotel was clean, nice sized rooms, friendly staff and I would recommend.

Reviews of Bar Harbor Inn And Spa
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bar Harbor Inn And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg