Banfield Motel

Banfield Motel

Banfield Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
1525 Northeast 37th Avenue
Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Guest Rating for Banfield Motel in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Banfield Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Banfield Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Banfield Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
August 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
We liked the location. We were able to walk to a lot of places.Room was clean. I would stay again.
Couple
Lisa from Portland, OR
August 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
The landline didn't work, but then, who uses those things nowadays, anyway? This is a no frills place - bring your own fancy soap and food and be glad for the blackout curtains. Oh, abd the A/C was rockin it!
Couple
Richard from Newberg, OR
June 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
Bed and remodeled bathroom.
The carpet was so stained and gross. Television channels did not match and couldn't get local channels. My husband fell down the stairs. Concrete steps where warped and thin width. He tore a hole in his jeans and knee. Almost hit his head on concrete.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OR
October 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
It is close to the Max for public transportation.
It was disgusting, very unclean. Staff doesn't seem to care that it is unclean.

Just gross. Don't stay here.

Verified Hotel Guest from Ellensburg, WA
June 28, 2014
3.0
It was cheaper than most.
The place seemed neglected, stuff needed repairing, such as the door.

Noisy location, sketchy night staff.

Mary from Lynnwood, WA
May 27, 2014
1.0
Nothing.
Is was mis represented. It looked nothing like the ad. I went in to look at it . The gentleman at the front desk was creepy. There was full garbage can in walk way with flys around. The room he showed us wadnt the room we resrrved with 2 beds.

It was filthy dirty and neither one of us were comfortable staying there. W e cancrlled our reservation and went elsewhere.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
January 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was friendly and helpful. They have onsite laundry which is great because you don't have to drag your laundry to a laundromat. Room was clean and comfortable, bathroom was excellent, lots of water pressure and hot water is good.
It is near a freeway, and a rail line so outside in the parking lot its noisy, but I didn't hear much from inside the room.

Good deal for the price. I'm a germ phobe so clean is ultra important to me. I was fine here and no worries about mice or bugs. Didn't even see a spider.

Group Traveler
Jessica from Indianapolis, IN
October 11, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
the room was pretty big
here was my problem. i booked it on here and didn't see it ask me how many people were with me. when i got there and said we were 4 people he charged me $30 more that i couldn't afford. i said we need to cancel, but he said you'd charge me anyway.

the hotel was fine, but i would not have paidXXX for it, which is what i ended up paying. the man at the desk who was the owner was not understanding and i felt tricked and cheated out of money that i didn't really have to spend.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joyce from Puyallup, WA
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Close to freeway
I paid
xxx for a room that was rundown. No blankets on the beds pillows were from past guests. No hot water. And I don't even know what was happening outside in the parking lot looked like drug alley. Police and ambulance were called.

Never will I use Priceline again to get an "affordable" room. We stayed at a hotel the next night for
xxx that was in way better condition just walking in their front door.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hood River, OR
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was not that bad for a one star but it is a little far to be considered downtown.
It is not really loyd center downtown. It is hollywodd district.

other than that it is OK. They could not help calling a taxi for us saying they did not have phone conection. :( come on.

Reviews of Banfield Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Banfield Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.