Banff Park Lodge

Banff Park Lodge

Banff Park Lodge Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
222 Lynx Street
Banff, AB T1L 1K5

Hotel Guest Rating for Banff Park Lodge in Banff

# 11 of 39 hotels in Banff
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Banff Park Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff Park Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Banff Park Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wanzhu from Kirkland, Canada
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
Room is too small
Couple
Tim from San Antonio, TX
April 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff very helpfull. My girlfriend injured herself skiing and the staff went out of their way to be of assistance.
Hotel floorplan chopped up a little. Very long walks from/to elevator.
Family Traveling with Teens
Daryl from Calgary, Canada
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Pool area was new and very nice, the rest of the public spaces were not renovated but looked good. Buffet dinner in the restaurant was amazing.
Room was small and very out of date. Was not very clean when we checked in, but was well cleaned after the next after we let the front desk know.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Chatham, Canada
December 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
September 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location was great; there is a path near the hotel that borders a beautiful river.
The room had no A/C and had a bad odor. The dead bolt on the door didn't work, and no one could fix it. This hotel "nickels and dimes" - there is an extra charge for everything, it seems.

Internet connections cost extra and parking costs extra. In addition,there is not much coffee (only one packet) in the room and it's not very good anyway. Also, the check-in staff wasn't very helpful or very nice; I could go on and on about the negatives. However, the check-out staff was nice and the location on the riverwalk and in town was pleasant and convenient. Basically, this is a 2 star motel in a great location. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
June 22, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tim from Calgary, Canada
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location in Banff. A nice pool area for our kids and we made good use of it. The pool and spa area are very well maintained. Room was a good size and beds were comfortable. Staff was reasonably friendly.
We were on the main floor and it was a bit noisy with people coming and going until very late at night. Just an observation as the noise often goes with the fact you are in a building with a few hundred other people. :)

We had a quick day trip to Banff and wanted a location downtown with a pool. The pool here is always well maintained and the location is great for accessing all that Banff has to offer. One note on the pool is it is on the small side but perfect for younger kids. They also have a warmer small pool and a jaccuzi hot tub as well. We enjoyed our stay and will come again sometime soon. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Devon, Canada
February 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location in Banff. It's our preferred location, and we usually manage to get a deal either through AMA or Priceline. Indoor parking is provided, or outdoor if preferred.

This hotel has a second building which is by far not as nice as the main one. The rooms are not as comfortable and it's a bit shabby. On this occasion, we were happy to stay in the main building, which was excellent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
January 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good price for Banff.
Still a good value for the rate, but definitely not a 4-star hotel. Outdated decor, unclean bathroom (hair on floor, soap scum in bathtub, etc).

About what you'd expect from a 3 or, at most 3.5, star hotel in Banff. Nickel and dime customers on WiFi, parking. Unlikely to book again when compared to some of the other hotels I have stayed at in Banff at comparable prices.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
Paid extra for a view but received a view of a wall. No pay per view movies.

Great location. Easy to find. Indoor parking. great thing for winter. Beds are comfortable.

Reviews of Banff Park Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff Park Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.