Banff International Hotel

Banff International Hotel

Banff International Hotel Image
3 Star
333 Banff Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1B1

Hotel Guest Rating for Banff International Hotel in Banff

Check Rates and Availability at the Banff International Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Banff International Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Teresita from Anaheim, CA
May 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
This hotel should advertise themselves by providing pens with their names on it. The rest is good .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
May 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very helpful, friendly staff. Parking conveniently underground
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
March 7, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Amazing location and very nice. Our room didn't have a fridge but all we had to do is ask for one and we had it within an hour.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redcliff, Canada
February 24, 2015
Couple
4.0
Close proximity to downtown area, nice view of mountains
Carpets were dirty, room was to small to accommodate two beds,
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
November 12, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
No wifi access (free or otherwise) in room (despite this being advertised as part of the hotel).
Couple
Rachel from Vancouver, Canada
November 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Comfortable rooms, nice lobby lounge with free tea and coffee for guests. Nice to have jacuzzi and sauna.
The jacuzzi was a bit on the cold side. The staff were generally great, but disappointing to get yelled at by a staff member for using reusable coffee mugs rather than their disposable paper cups in the lounge. Would have liked reusable mugs in rooms too.
Group Traveler
Cecile from Zurich, Switzerland
September 8, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The location is great. The rooms have everything you need.
The rooms look dated. We had no view from our room. The Wifi did not work in the rooms. The phone in the room did not work. No breakfast included.
Group Traveler
Cheryl from Surrey, Canada
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was great, on Banff Avenue and close to a lot of restaurants and shops.
The fan in our washroom was not working, which was a little weird but otherwise everything else in the room was working fine. If your sensitive to scents, they have a fragrance that kind of smells like baby powder through out the hotel and in the room.

Good location and quite clean. If you're a light sleeper, you can hear trains at night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
the air conditioning is not so good, noise and the room is hot.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft Myers Beach, FL
July 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was conveniently located.
Very base motel. No A/C, no micro, no pad or pen, no adequate WiFi (less than functional). This hotel was a major disappointment.

Travelled from Calgary, Banff, Lake Louise, Jasper, around to Drumheller and back to Calgary and with all the hotels we stayed in this was the worse.

Reviews of Banff International Hotel
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff International Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.