Banff International Hotel

Banff International Hotel in Banff

Banff International Hotel

Banff International Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
333 Banff Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1B1

Hotel Guest Rating for Banff International Hotel in Banff

# 12 of 40 hotels in Banff
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Banff International Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff International Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Banff International Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Cecile from Zurich, Switzerland
September 8, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The location is great. The rooms have everything you need.
The rooms look dated. We had no view from our room. The Wifi did not work in the rooms. The phone in the room did not work. No breakfast included.
Group Traveler
Cheryl from Surrey, Canada
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was great, on Banff Avenue and close to a lot of restaurants and shops.
The fan in our washroom was not working, which was a little weird but otherwise everything else in the room was working fine. If your sensitive to scents, they have a fragrance that kind of smells like baby powder through out the hotel and in the room.

Good location and quite clean. If you're a light sleeper, you can hear trains at night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
the air conditioning is not so good, noise and the room is hot.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft Myers Beach, FL
July 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was conveniently located.
Very base motel. No A/C, no micro, no pad or pen, no adequate WiFi (less than functional). This hotel was a major disappointment.

Travelled from Calgary, Banff, Lake Louise, Jasper, around to Drumheller and back to Calgary and with all the hotels we stayed in this was the worse.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
convenience. parking.
bed was not that comfortable, the wi-fi was painfully slow and constantly drop out.

it requires a major refurnishing

Group Traveler
Michelle from Edmonton, Canada
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The location to downtown Banff is super close and convenient.
No air conditioning in the rooms. The summer has to be hot! So we opened the window (which was nice) but super loud at night being right downtown

It's old - could use some upgrades on furniture etc. It's great because it's close to everything. Staff were super friendly and Brewster Tours is onsite so you can buy excursion tickets and beat any line ups. Ricky's is onsite and is decent for quick food.

Group Traveler
Sarah from Northam, Australia
May 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Close to everything
Was a bit tricky to find for a big hotel it was not well sign posted

Rooms lovely nice and warm as it was snowing In May, Staff where friendly, food was good. All in all was a good stay

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
April 5, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The hotel advertised free WIFI. They did have signal but the connection speed was abysmal. I had to work at a Starbucks.

Don't plan on staying there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stouffville, Canada
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I loved the location of this hotel! Very close to everything!
I found it odd that the duvets had NO duvet covers on them. Just a sheet to cover the bed. I can't imagine what those duvets have been through!

Great location. Great staff.

Couple
Meghan from Edmonton, Canada
March 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked that we were upgraded to a loft room.
The room was extremely warm - made it difficult to sleep (and not air conditioning or windows to open).
Reviews of Banff International Hotel
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff International Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg