Hotels in Banff

Banff International Hotel

Banff International Hotel

Banff International Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
333 Banff Avenue
Banff T1L 1B1

Hotel Guest Rating for Banff International Hotel in Banff

# 1 of 38 hotels in Banff
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Banff International Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff International Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Banff International Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
April 5, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The hotel advertised free WIFI. They did have signal but the connection speed was abysmal. I had to work at a Starbucks.

Don't plan on staying there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stouffville, Canada
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I loved the location of this hotel! Very close to everything!
I found it odd that the duvets had NO duvet covers on them. Just a sheet to cover the bed. I can't imagine what those duvets have been through!

Great location. Great staff.

Couple
Meghan from Edmonton, Canada
March 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked that we were upgraded to a loft room.
The room was extremely warm - made it difficult to sleep (and not air conditioning or windows to open).
Couple
Sandra from Beaumont, Canada
March 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Walking distance from downtown.
The wireless would not work in our room. We needed to work and had to go to the lobby to use the computer. Not a good thing.
Couple
Patrick from Smiths Falls, Canada
November 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location,cleaniness, hospitality, underground parking,beautiful hotel.
No.

Stunning as soon as you walk in the lobby. Rooms were very cosey, comfortable beds, very clean. Great view of the mountains. Very friendly helpful staff. Couldn't ask for a nicer place.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Cruces, NM
September 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
fabulous hotel, perfectly located--great room and staff

fabulous hotel, perfectly located--great room and staff

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Essexville, MI
September 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location, clean, great place to stay
no airconditioning
Couple
Cynthia from Clancy, MT
September 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
We liked how close it was to downtown Banff. Made it great for shopping and restaurants. Also, liked the underground parking garage.
Our room faced the street behind the hotel which made it a bit noisy at night, especially with the windows open because of no AC. However, the fan in the room did help. The bathrooms could use fans.

This hotel is right in downtown Banff which made it really great for shopping and restaurants. Liked the underground parking. The rooms are good sized for 2 people. Beds are really comfy. I would definately stay here again and would recommend to anyone visting the Banff area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Baljeet from Edmonton, Canada
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
location
na

Could have more exercise machines. Would again consider for future vacations. Would recommend to others.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Margaret from Cornwall, Canada
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
iT WAS JUST AN OVERALL ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE!
PARKING SPACES A LITTLE NARROW

great HOTEL AND STAFF

Reviews of Banff International Hotel
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff International Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg