Hotels in Banff

Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa

Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa

Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
521 Banff Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1H8

Hotel Guest Rating for Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa in Banff

# 3 of 38 hotels in Banff
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Nathan from Nackawic, Canada
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free underground parking.
The carpets are getting worn and starting to show their age.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
March 24, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kelsey from Calgary, Canada
March 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Love the Hot Tub and Sauna. Great Staff and love the atmosphere.
They had board games that should be called "Bored" games.
Couple
Thomas from Calgary, Canada
March 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pompano Beach, FL
January 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Strathmore, Canada
December 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
Selection of TV or Video very poor. No Chanel guide to tell you what was listed. Did not even offer Movie Rental. At first there was a strong smell of chlorine but when we retuned later in the evening the smell was not so bad.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
October 28, 2013
Couple
6.0
Outside looked fantastic, it was on the main drag in Banff, so close to many things.
Many many things. We won't consider ever going back after our experience.

1) Lobby smells of bacon grease to the point it's overpowering. 2) Management did nothing about a couple having a screaming cursing match the entire night. This included the couple having their fight in their room and on the front lawn. We ended up leaving early and going home so we could get some sleep. 3)We were "upgraded" (their words) to a "balcony" suite. Aka, we were taken from the quiet courtyard and given a room facing the main drag. It was noisy (although not as disturbing as the screaming couple) and not relaxing or restful at all. 4) They gave a married couple a room with 2 full size beds. 5) The room was barely big enough to walk through. If we had an extended stay, we wouldn't have been able to open our suitcases. 6) The bathroom had old exposed pipes and the door opened directly into the toilet, meaning it was easy to smash someone's face in while they were trying to use the toilet. 7) Despite seeing other guests with bathrobes, none were offered either in our room or at the hot pool. The hotel doesn't have a swimming pool, just a small (very small) communal pool that is more or less a giant hot tub. They only offered small, thin towels (smaller than regular bath towels). ...read more

Couple
Lucia from London, Canada
October 5, 2013
Couple
8.0

The location is a bit out of the city center but if you have a car it does not matter at all because it would only take you about 5 minutes to drive. Overall it is a great hotel. Staff is friendly, room is nice and clean. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
October 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
The price, and the decor of the rooms. Very clean, quiet, and good for a restful sleep. The spa looked nice, wish we had more time to enjoy it.

Good value for what it was thru Priceline.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
September 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Easy underground parking.
No air conditioning in the rooms.

Clean decent hotel on the main strip, with underground parking.

Reviews of Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg