Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa

Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa in Banff

Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa

Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
521 Banff Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1H8

Hotel Guest Rating for Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa in Banff

# 3 of 39 hotels in Banff
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
February 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
My check in was 4pm but was allowed to check in at noon. I forgot to turn off the headlight on my car when I parked underground. Hotel call me few hours later telling me to turn it off. The garage was also heated so I walked down with my pajama.

Free wifi, parking, great spa, wonderful staff, clean and big room

Solo Traveler
Bryan from Meridian, ID
January 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Tega Cay, SC
January 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good location, indoor parking, nice lobby and good restaurant in hotel. Beds were comfortable and the staff was nice and helpful.
Internet connection was slow. Ok for mail and light browsing. Did get dropped a couple of times.
Family Traveling with Teens
Chantal from Edmonton, Canada
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice wood fireplce in the loby.10 minutes to shopping.The keg restaurant in the hotel very convenient after ski.Very big hot pool with temperature at 104 like a spas with also jet. Decorations and ambiance very nice.Very nice Christmas deco.
Room size a bit small.window very small .The room decoration so so but confortable
Group Traveler
Amy Jo from Stony Plain, Canada
December 17, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The friendly staff and hot pool.
The room we stayed in was overly warm and squished, as well only one of the work out machines was in working order, the water fountain was broken and the water cooler was out of cups our entire stay. The bathroom in our hotel room did not have a fan.

This is the third time I have stayed here. The staff is always wonderful and the hotel is always nice. However, I was dissapointed with this stay. Our room was cramped and overly warm, their were no working sources of drinking water and the pool water went from overly clorinated to smelling as if it hadn't been changed in a very long time over the weekend. Overall I would stay there again due to the two wonderful experiences I have had before and everything was very clean and tidy. But I would never eat at the Keg in the lobby again after this experience. I was forced to send my steak back twice and the manager was unprofessional and awkward. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
November 17, 2014
8.0
The most enjoyable part for me was that the Keg is attached to the hotel.
The shower in our room was broken. Also there was a loud vibration noise that woke us up in the morning

Although not bad, probably my worst hotel experience to date.

Couple
Nari from Calgary, Canada
November 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Niaz from Edmonton, Canada
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, Canada
October 15, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg