Banff Aspen Lodge

Banff Aspen Lodge in Banff

Banff Aspen Lodge

Banff Aspen Lodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
401 Banff Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1A9

Hotel Guest Rating for Banff Aspen Lodge in Banff

# 5 of 41 hotels in Banff
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Banff Aspen Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff Aspen Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Banff Aspen Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Romelle from Saint Paul, MN
July 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very clean, location, back side rooms, and outstanding breakfast. The food was "real".
No AC

Great staff!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Rochester Hills, MI
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location and quietness.
parking spots are limited.

This is an excellent hotel for the price. It is centraly located in Banff town and made very easy for us to go to stores in town. We parked our car in the hotel and walked to the stores.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
June 23, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunwoody, GA
June 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
the breakfast is great. It is included in the price of the room.
-site Limited on0parking space. Not a big deal. There are parking on the street a couple of blocks away.

Good location. Walk to shopping, restaurants, and Safeway is only one block away.

Couple
Zhiwen from Windsor, Canada
May 31, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from New Glasgow, Canada
May 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We only planned to stay one night, but decided to add an extra night the next morning. Although they could not give us the exact same room, staff moved our baggage to our new room while we saw the sights of Banff. The staff were friendly and informative.
No, I would definitely stay again.

Breakfast buffet was very convenient and good value for the price (included in the room).

Group Traveler
Robert from Edmonton, Canada
May 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Very good value for money. Excellent breakfast included. WiFi, parking, everything needed at a fair price.
no.

Very helpful staff. My room was a pie shaped corner room but still very good value for money. All conveniences included. Will be staying there again soon.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ile Des Chenes, Canada
April 5, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Breakfast and room was nice
Someobe brought class into the hot tub it broke on the side so that to close the Area down. They did not accommodate us in any sort of way theydId it would be open at 9am. It wasn't. the sauna was not working. We were not impressed.

Hotel was generally nice but the staff being so careless about us missing out on the hot tub area and not being able to accommodate us in anyway was really upsetting. At least a coupon to another one? I don't know.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shanghai, China
December 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Overall value for money
The design of the room, bed at the front of the door...

Nice and clean, good atmosphere as a whole

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, Canada
December 5, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The whole experience was very positive.
No

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. It was exactly as advertised and was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our time there very much. The location was also great!

Reviews of Banff Aspen Lodge
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff Aspen Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg