Hotels in Banff

Banff Aspen Lodge

Banff Aspen Lodge

Banff Aspen Lodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
401 Banff Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1A9

Hotel Guest Rating for Banff Aspen Lodge in Banff

# 4 of 38 hotels in Banff
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Banff Aspen Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff Aspen Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Banff Aspen Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ile Des Chenes, Canada
April 5, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Breakfast and room was nice
Someobe brought class into the hot tub it broke on the side so that to close the Area down. They did not accommodate us in any sort of way theydId it would be open at 9am. It wasn't. the sauna was not working. We were not impressed.

Hotel was generally nice but the staff being so careless about us missing out on the hot tub area and not being able to accommodate us in anyway was really upsetting. At least a coupon to another one? I don't know.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shanghai, China
December 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Overall value for money
The design of the room, bed at the front of the door...

Nice and clean, good atmosphere as a whole

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, Canada
December 5, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The whole experience was very positive.
No

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. It was exactly as advertised and was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our time there very much. The location was also great!

Couple
Herbert from Bodman, Germany
November 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
The breakfast is perfect and outstandig in this hotellevel.
recently renovated

Perfect stay In Banff, close to town but quiet, our room was to the gardenside (parkspace). Good choice , friendly staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Macclesfield, United Kingdom
November 3, 2013
Couple
6.0
Really liked it's central location and value for money. The breakfast was superb.
Very hot and stuffy room with no way of cooling other than having balcony door open throughout the night. This meant that every time a CPR freight train passed through Banff (which seemed to happen every couple of hours) it sounding it's horn woke us up.

Really liked it's central location and value for money. The breakfast was superb. Very hot and stuffy room with no way of cooling other than having balcony door open throughout the night. This meant that every time a CPR freight train passed through Banff (which seemed to happen every couple of hours) it sounding it's horn woke us up.

Couple
Chris from Rochester, MN
October 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
The entire experience was great. The breakfast in the morning exceeded expectations.
Parking in the back was a little tight, but that is being nitpicky. We were here in October, so not really summer vacation season or ski season. I could see a potential for things being a bit crowded at peak seasons.

Great hotel. Location was downtown Banff - Excellent. Our room was easy to access, clean and very comfortable - Excellent. The breakfast in the morning had more variety than I expected and the food was very good. The staff was helpful and courteous. I rated everything a 9/10 because I never think anything is "perfect" but this hotel was everything I wanted and expected.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was really nice and helpful
No airconditioning and the sofa bed had no bedding

Overall it was a good hotel. The place was relatively clean and the staff was helpful. Breakfast and parking was included which was a good bonus. We had booked two rooms so it would've been a better experience if the staff had planned to put the two rooms side by side. Unfortunately that did not occur but it still worked out okay.

Laura from Edmonton, Canada
January 23, 2013

Due to highway shut downs, I had to reschedule my trip to the Banff Aspen Lodge. The people working the front desk (including the manager) were SO kind and considerate about this, and did everything in their power to help. I look forward to my stay there in March.

Group Traveler
Howard from Waipahu, HI
October 25, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Very pleasant staff, good location, and great complimentary breakfast.
Have more parking.

Already expressed above.

Solo Traveler
Pio from Fort Mcmurry, Canada
May 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
The money paid is worth it.
Expected ham and egg for break fast, but not available.

Excellent place for a family stay.

Reviews of Banff Aspen Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Banff Aspen Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg