Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Baltimore Marriott Waterfront in Baltimore

Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
700 Aliceanna Street
Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Guest Rating for Baltimore Marriott Waterfront in Baltimore

# 1 of 60 hotels in Baltimore
Based on 664 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Richmond, VA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The fried oysters at bar were the worst things I've ever had
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leonardtown, MD
August 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location is great with wonderful views of the inner harbor.
The mattress and pillows were in very poor condition. I loved everything else about this hotel but expected a far nicer mattress and pillows for the price range of thehotel. The condition of the bed resulted in a very poor night of sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
August 26, 2014
Couple
4.0
I loved the view (which I had to pay extra for - more about that in what I didn't like) and the room itself was familiar and comfortable. It was close to a lot of fun things to do. It was very nice facility in general.
Paper thin walls and getting charged extra for EVERYTHING. Want a nice view? That will cost you extra, want to park? That will cost you extra. It's like being nibbled to death by ducks. And it wasn't a little extra - it was a substantial amount.

I had to call the desk three times when I was there to ask them to quiet down the people next door. Not in the same night - it was night one, night two and day three. They were loud but not THAT loud if the walls were thick enough. I paid - well, they won't let me talk dollars on this website, but I'll say quite a bit, for a room with a water view. Not a fancier room, we are just talking view. On check out I asked the clerk if he would consider refunding back some of the extra money I paid for an extra nice view since my sleep was repeatedly disturbed and was told nope. It really bothered me because the second night they were so busy at 1:00 am (a wedding party had just dumped their bus) that they let the front desk phone ring for at least 5 minutes (2x) and no one answered. Finally I put on my clothing and went downstairs in person to ask them to please shut my neighbors up. The one nice thing they did was give us a 2 pm late check out and for that I thank them. But frankly I think they should have comped me one or both nights of the water-view upcharge. Lest you think nothing was good - the Happy Hour in the bar downstairs was awesome. While it was a bit of a walk on a hot day (and would probably be a hike if you had little kids who were walking - unless you wanted to tire them out) the distance to everything fun at the harbor was walkable. The fried oysters in the bar were flipping awesome. The deviled eggs that were described by the barkeep as ambrosia were forgettable. I've had better at Lubys. The drink specials at Happy Hour were actually specials and the beer was nice and cold. They should charge less for the water view upgrade and parking - which left me feeling gouged considering my overall experience. ...read more

Byong from Whitestone, NY
August 26, 2014
6.0
The location was great
The front desk people were not as pleasant as i thought they would of been.

The person that was checking me in didnt even ask for my ID or bother for any identification. He just took my CC and swiped it through. Plus i was checking in for my boyfriend and no where on the RSVP WAS MY NAME ON THE LIST... the front desk guy didnt want to answer any of my questions and didnt want to give me 1 second of his time.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Buena, NJ
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very clean & everyone was soooo nice, friendly & helpful! Customer service is TOP-NOTCH!
I'm not much of a "walker", so for me everything was a bit of a hike away. I was planning on using the water taxi but the darn dock in front of the hotel was out of commission so again, we had to walk 2 docks over to get it.
Solo Traveler
Misheck from Paget
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
-Spacious rooms -helpful check in staff - value for money -water pressure in the showers was very good -comfortable beds
-not directly related to the hotel, but that inner harbor water is not impressive at all, it's just too dirty. - the towels look VERY old, it maybe an idea to levy us the customers over the next several months to raise funds to buy new towels.

The hotel overlooks the inner harbor and the rooms are quite spacious. during my stay the place was very quite so I managed to get good rest. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms were clean.

Business Traveler
Milton from Madison, GA
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect.. the view from the room was unbelievable (ask for harbor view).. but the BEST thing about the hotel was the staff! I have never come across as friendly and helpful group.. from the desk personnel to the restaurant/bar.
Not a thing!
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Pittsburg, TX
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel was clean and very well kept. Nice area of town. The employees were very helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dumfries, VA
August 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
The view of the city was by far the best thing about the room.
There was broken glass under my bed.

Weddings seem to be going on all the time, amazing location, wondefull view.

Reviews of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg