Ballys Las Vegas

Ballys Las Vegas in Las Vegas

Ballys Las Vegas

Ballys Las Vegas Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ballys Las Vegas in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 625 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ballys Las Vegas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Ballys Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ballys Las Vegas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodside, CA
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Like the restaurants at the hotel.

Great location and facilities.

Business Traveler
Steven from Lincoln, CA
July 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Barstow, CA
July 28, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
THE STAFF AT CHECK IN ALWAYS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL.
THE LINE CHECKING IN WAS TERRIBLE WITH LIMITED AMOUNT OF CLERKS CHECKING US IN. ALSO; ALTHOUGH MY ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. WALLPAPER WAS TORE. CHIPS IN FURNITURE AND LIGHTS ON MY PHONE CONTINUOUSLY FLASHED. IT FELT LIKE ONE OF THOSE ROOMS YOU SEE IN B MOVIES.

MY AIRCONDITIONER WAS EITHER TOO COLD OR HOT. I AM SURE THE THERMOSTAT NEEDED ATTENTION. I DID NOT HAVE THE TIME TO CALL TO HAVE LOOKED AT. I DEALT WITH IT

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tecumseh, Canada
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was great for the price!
There were not enough people staffed to work. Check-in lines were crazy (2 ppl working at the front desk). Very short with us and not overly pleasant.

It was central to everything.

Business Traveler
John from Goleta, CA
July 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was right where I needed to be for 1/3 of the price of the conference hotel.
The check in process was slow and the resort fee was ridiculous. $22 / day for what? The Internet was a slow connection and there weren't a lot of fancy amenities that justified it.

It may be older and not very fancy but for the price it was a clean and affordable place to sleep on the strip and close to my events.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookfield, IL
July 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The cigarette smoke, but I suppose that's a given for Las Vegas.
Business Traveler
Lyssa from Tallahassee, FL
July 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The new Jubilee tower was beautiful, the room was modern and clean with a great view. I heard that the older tower was not very nice, though. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.
It is not a smoke-free casino, so as soon as you walk into the lobby you are overwhelmed by the smell of stale smoke snd depravity. There is construction going on right outside the north side of the tower and they begin working at 5 am.

The lobby is not as nice as others on the strip, nor are the bars/restaurants, but the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, and the location was great. I was here to attend a conference, not to gamble, so I did not spend much time at the hotel. We were given comp tickets to "Jubilee," a quintessential Vegas showgirl revue, which was fun.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
July 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Dylan from Long Beach, CA
June 26, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Very typical, nothing special to notice.
No comments.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Ridge, MI
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The view of the Highroller was great!
The bed was sub-par for this class of hotel - very flat with no cushion. You would expect it to be plush. No coffee maker in the room.

I would class it as old school Vegas. There was a clear differentiator in walking between Bally's and Paris of old school gambling house and new resort.

Reviews of Ballys Las Vegas
(1 - 10 of 18 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Ballys Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg