Ballys Las Vegas

Ballys Las Vegas in Las Vegas

Ballys Las Vegas

Ballys Las Vegas Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ballys Las Vegas in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 625 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ballys Las Vegas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Ballys Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ballys Las Vegas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tustin, CA
August 11, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Larissa from Vernal, UT
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location

Loved our stay at Ballys ended up upgrading to the Jubilee tower for a small price and it definitely worth it, we had an amazing view and the room was very nice! I would love to stay at Ballys again you can't go wrong with the great price and location and the staff were very friendly and helpful!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shrewsbury, PA
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
felt comfortable during the stay
Not as many amenities in the room as I would expect. Could get them for an extra fee

Good location to the strip

Couple
Kim from Plano, TX
August 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Janice from Evart, MI
August 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Was very quite, that was great.
Was told we could keep the room until four the day of check out, but when we ask to do that was told rates had gone way up.
Couple
Joshua from Pasadena, CA
August 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great stay! Right central on the strip. Highly recommended.
Resort Fee is high
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lihue, HI
July 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
Leaving it.
Almost everything.

We will never go back to this hotel and possibly never go back to Las Vegas after this experience. While checking in, my wife accidentally fell and landed on her back. Although it was witnessed by at least 6 or 7 employees, working at the front desk, not one person came out and asked her if she was ok or needed medical attention. A janitor who saw it did come over and ask if she was ok. The first night they put us in a room in Jubilee Tower, right next to an elevator. We could not sleep all night long due the elevators moving continually and banging etc. The next morning I requested another room and we were assigned to Room # 6422 Jubilee Tower. The employee asked me if we needed ear plugs and I said it was not necessary as long as it was a 'normal' room (we think this staff member had a twisted sense of humor and intentionally gave us this room). Turns out the room was directly across the street from Drais Beach Club, Night Club, an outdoor roof top club. The noise from this club was unbelievable. Both of our remaining nights, until around 4:00 a.m. we were up listening to extremely loud, pounding music and screaming people. When I called the desk to complain and asked to speak to a manager, the girl who answered the phone was rude and demanded to know what the problem was. When I was connected to a manager, I explained everything to him and he did nothing to assist us. He did tell me that the staff should have warned us about the room. He did not offer to move us to another room or offer any assistance. We had to catch an early flight and were exhausted from 3 nights of little, to no sleep. It will be a freezing day in hell before we ever go back to Ballys and will tell everyone possible to stay clear of this hotel. I would write a letter to the President of Bally's but it would probably be a waste of a good postage stamp, based on the total uncaring his staff showed us. If there were 0 ratings I would rate this hotel a zero on a scale of 1 - 10. ...read more

Couple
Nathaniel from Spring, TX
July 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location on the Strip and variety of restaurants
Carpet is old and needs to be refreshed, but they've just built a new tower and we were in the older rooms.

We enjoyed our visit and the staff were all very accommodating.

Couple
Karen from London, Canada
July 27, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
July 26, 2014
Couple
3.0
Front Desk Customer Service was awful. Older guy with red hair, bowl cut, and no name tag, was rude and refused to listen to our problems. He continually kept saying(very loudly as to try and embarrass us on purpose) that are credit card was declined.

The hotel put $100 on hold for each day of stay, and double charged the resort fee, on the second day of our stay even though we asked to pay it in cash. Would never stay here again.

Reviews of Ballys Las Vegas
(1 - 10 of 70 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 202 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Ballys Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg