Ballys Las Vegas

Ballys Las Vegas in Las Vegas

Ballys Las Vegas

Ballys Las Vegas Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ballys Las Vegas in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 590 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ballys Las Vegas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Ballys Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ballys Las Vegas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
July 26, 2014
Couple
3.0
Front Desk Customer Service was awful. Older guy with red hair, bowl cut, and no name tag, was rude and refused to listen to our problems. He continually kept saying(very loudly as to try and embarrass us on purpose) that are credit card was declined.

The hotel put $100 on hold for each day of stay, and double charged the resort fee, on the second day of our stay even though we asked to pay it in cash. Would never stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
July 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
No

I think it needs some upgrades in rooms specifically. Looks dated.

Couple
Melissa from New Carlisle, IN
July 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Newly renovated room upgrade, and a $20 food credit each day.
Elevator was terribly slow to get to our rooms. They were working on it all week, never got faster.

Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice relaxing pool area. Location on the strip was perfect!! Right in the middle of everything.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corunna, IN
July 26, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location. It was right in the middle of the strip so it was easy to get anywhere especially with the Monorail right there.
There was quite a bit of construction going on that I would have liked to have known about beforehand.

Staff was very helpful. Everything I needed was close by and I probably could have never left.

Group Traveler
Gerard from Toronto, Canada
July 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was the best. Middle of strip close to action. Not to big a hotel.
Be sure to book two rooms non-smoking. Don't leave anything to chance as I had to wait at front desk and demand that they find me a non-smoking room.

The doormen are great. Be sure to talk to them about dinner plans and getting there. We took limos everywhere for less than the price of cabs.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corydon, IN
July 24, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Staff was unpleasant. Didnt seem to want to help you if had a question

I was there 10 years ago and it was a great hotel to stay in. Last wk when a group of us went to stay there for daughter 21 birthday, it was run down. Carpet nasty in room. Vent in bathroom didnt work and vent looked as if never cleaned.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Addison, IL
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Arthur from Felton, PA
July 20, 2014
10.0
room
no

rooms were great, 20$ voucher for food was great too, location was very good

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We were able to check in early. The service was great and the room was outstanding for the price! We will return. The location is also outstanding! Monorail and Tour Bus access on property was a bonus! We also appreciated that the hotel was not smoky!
Nothing we didn't like. Very satisfied.

We had a view of the strip including the Eiffel Tower of Paris and the water show of Bellagio. Immediate access to transportation and shopping. We traveled with a 6 Y/O and were able to access kid friendly aspects of Vegas from this location without any trouble; i.e., the flamingo park at The Flamingo, the aquarium/tigers at The Mirage, and a hop on the Monorail got us to MGM, Excalibur, and M&M factory in just minutes for more fun and shows. Also, a variety of food is available for every budget. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
The price and location.
There was an early check in fee. The front desk people were the least friendly people I met. A simple question was met with attitude. Very thin walls, so it was very noisy. Fan in bathroom didn't work.

Very average hotel room, just a place to sleep. It is in a good location.

Reviews of Ballys Las Vegas
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ballys Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg