Ballys Las Vegas

Ballys Las Vegas in Las Vegas

Ballys Las Vegas

Ballys Las Vegas Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ballys Las Vegas in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 702 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ballys Las Vegas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Ballys Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ballys Las Vegas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dean from Madison Heights, MI
November 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
location...that's about it
room given us overlooked parking lot....ask to be moved...another room over parking lot....ask to be moved again ...cost us $30.00 per night more..very dissapointed
Couple
Jacob from Spokane, WA
November 20, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Paul from Farmington, MN
November 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was ideal, as I ran the marathon and getting back to the hotel was simple. It was in the perfect location for marathon weekend.
I was not impressed with the cleanliness. The carpet in the room was worn and dirty. We only got new towels and sheet when we asked for them, and we stayed 4 days. I expected more from Ballys
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bear, DE
November 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is centrally located, easy acces to the other areas on the strip. We used public transportation which was located right out side the Paris hotel which is connected to Ballys. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating.
N/A
Group Traveler
Fred from Saint Louis, MO
November 19, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
I liked the location in the middle of the Strip, on the East side of Las Vegas Blvd and close to a monorail stop. I liked that it was connected to Paris via an indoor mall, and that it was across the street from Giada's restaurant at The Cromwell.
I didn't like the poor internet service, and the extra cost to use it on more than one device. I didn't like the lack of AC outlets for charging those extra devices--we had to unplug lamps and even the clock radio.

Bally's was perfectly located at the end of the Rock-n-Roll Marathon finish line chute. Bally's concierge was very helpful: He recommended seeing "Las Vegas, The Show" at the Saxe Theater because 1) it was at a relatively inexpensive smaller theater with great gen. admission seats, 2) The show was a retrospective of all the talent at the legacy casinos that made Las Vegas famous over the years, and 3) We could walk there thru the indoor Paris mall toward the Miracle Mile Shops at Planet Hollywood. Go early to enjoy nice-sized drinks at their bar before showtime, and get first dibs on GA seating. We watched the Mizzou tigers football game at La Burger Brasserie for dinner & drinks, had more drinks at Blondie's, enjoyed the bar and 9PM show at Saxe, then made it to KOI Ultra Lounge. We didn't make it back to our room until 4AM!!! ...read more

Group Traveler
Daniel from Montreal, Canada
November 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Good service from check-in clerk. We did an early check-in not knowing there was charges for that. The clerk did not charge them. Room lady did a great job to keep room clean. Room was spacious. Great location, right in the middle of the strip.
No refregirators in rooms. Room was a little smelly since we were in a smoking room. Air freshener would help.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fair Lawn, NJ
November 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
I was unable to gain access to my room on few different occasions. I asked the staff for help but I was told to go downstairs and address the problem. I ultimately had the hotel lock Smith give me new set of access cards.
Nothing.
Couple
Barbara from New London, WI
November 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
beds were good
carpet was dirty wallpaper was coming off wall no coffee in room

would not stay there again

Verified Hotel Guest from North Saanich, Canada
November 14, 2014
8.0
Location - right in the heart of the strip. The room was large, very nice bathroom, carpet a little tired.
Having to pay $5 for checking in and$2 for printing our return boarding passes. We have stayed in many Vegas hotels over the years and this is the first time we had to pay - other hotels(more and less expensive) were happy to do it for us free of charge

I would stay here again - the price was right and location the best feature

Group Traveler
Jiangang from Shanghai, China
November 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
room is big and nice
the receiption attitude is so bad
Reviews of Ballys Las Vegas
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ballys Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg