Ballys Las Vegas

Ballys Las Vegas in Las Vegas

Ballys Las Vegas

Ballys Las Vegas Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ballys Las Vegas in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 576 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ballys Las Vegas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Ballys Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ballys Las Vegas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Gerard from Toronto, Canada
July 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was the best. Middle of strip close to action. Not to big a hotel.
Be sure to book two rooms non-smoking. Don't leave anything to chance as I had to wait at front desk and demand that they find me a non-smoking room.

The doormen are great. Be sure to talk to them about dinner plans and getting there. We took limos everywhere for less than the price of cabs.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corydon, IN
July 24, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Staff was unpleasant. Didnt seem to want to help you if had a question

I was there 10 years ago and it was a great hotel to stay in. Last wk when a group of us went to stay there for daughter 21 birthday, it was run down. Carpet nasty in room. Vent in bathroom didnt work and vent looked as if never cleaned.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Addison, IL
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Arthur from Felton, PA
July 20, 2014
10.0
room
no

rooms were great, 20$ voucher for food was great too, location was very good

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We were able to check in early. The service was great and the room was outstanding for the price! We will return. The location is also outstanding! Monorail and Tour Bus access on property was a bonus! We also appreciated that the hotel was not smoky!
Nothing we didn't like. Very satisfied.

We had a view of the strip including the Eiffel Tower of Paris and the water show of Bellagio. Immediate access to transportation and shopping. We traveled with a 6 Y/O and were able to access kid friendly aspects of Vegas from this location without any trouble; i.e., the flamingo park at The Flamingo, the aquarium/tigers at The Mirage, and a hop on the Monorail got us to MGM, Excalibur, and M&M factory in just minutes for more fun and shows. Also, a variety of food is available for every budget. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
The price and location.
There was an early check in fee. The front desk people were the least friendly people I met. A simple question was met with attitude. Very thin walls, so it was very noisy. Fan in bathroom didn't work.

Very average hotel room, just a place to sleep. It is in a good location.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgecrest, CA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Nice rooms. Nice public spaces.
Check-in was somewhat slow -- not extreme, but a longer wait than desired.

Nice hotel on the Strip, close to lots of Strip action.

Couple
Ryan from Colorado Springs, CO
July 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
We loved the location and loved the pool.
We had to be put in a smoking room because the non-smoking rooms were all taken even though our reservations were made months ago. Another issue was that the air conditioner was not working correctly so the stay was a little uncomfortable.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lapeer, MI
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I liked how it was right in the middle of the strip. mostly peaceful place.
The rooms don't get fully cleaned, stains or stuff left behind from other customers. cracks in ceiling or broken. areas have bad ventilation, can choke in the smoke.

It was under construction so finding the entrance was always hard sometimes missed it all together. Nothing to do for fun besides gamble and see a show, no other form of entertainment. The shops inside are way too pricy for small items that shouldn't be.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Excellent location. Staff were uniformly efficient and friendly.
All rooms and elevators had to be accessed through the casino which was smoke filled. This is probably true of all casino hotels. The area could be better ventilated.
Reviews of Ballys Las Vegas
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ballys Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg