Sonesta Fort Lauderdale

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
999 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sonesta Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

# 10 of 182 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 398 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laval, Canada
January 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
The small pool and the rowdy customer (screaming in the hallway at 2:00 am in the morning).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vallejo, CA
January 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was friendly and very accomodating. We arrived early and the room was not ready so they placed a rush to expedite the room. We had a magnificant view of the water.
Couple
Gulden from Lexington, KY
January 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice staff, clean room

We stopped at this hotel for a one night stay on our way home. Very friendly staff. I asked for a quiet room since I hadn't slept the night before and the room was in a great location. The hotel has a bar/restaurant and the kitchen closes later than usual for travelers. Overall an ideal place to stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marc from Williamsville, NY
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great staff and location. Very accommodating. Hotel has a nice feel. Great views.
Rooms are a bit small for more than two people and lack balconies.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Worcester, MA
December 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location, clean and minimalist room. Good brunch/breakfast at hotel restaurant.
Offered a membership to get free wireless.
Business Traveler
Casey from Hyannis, MA
December 18, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Beautiful hotel, lots of construction across street so traffic was always backed up. Party's on PH Floor all weekend so no sleep until after 11 or later. Lots of begging on sidewalks near hotel at night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
December 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
very good quality hotel
even though i paid and reserve for one queen bed, they gave me 2 twin beds and told me that no single bedroom was available. well... i paid and reserved one bed for a reason... to get a room with one bed and sleep instead 2 ppl sleeping on a twin.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
December 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was across the street from the beach.
The service was subpar, rooms small, pool area small. On arrival the room was not ready and hours later I still had not received a call even though the room had finally been cleaned. I received no apology. They did not service our room the first day.

This hotel is okay but is not a 4 star hotel. It may barely be a 3 star but the service is minimal. Walls are like paper--could hear anyone and everyone. Rooms are small. Much better places to stay in the area.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlata, GA
November 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location and beautiful views of the beach from the room.
Ran low on hot water one day.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, WA
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Best bed ever in a hotel. Great views from room, very comfortable stay after a long trip.
no
Reviews of Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg