Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
999 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Guest Rating for Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach in Fort Lauderdale

# 8 of 187 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 509 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Dean from Wellington, FL
January 31, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
Valet experience was terrible Called from room ,took 15 minutes to get car from lobby Can't control a/ c from room , hotel does it After turning A/C off room stunk Internet service Non existitence Wanted 3 nite stayed 1
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, NC
January 31, 2016
Couple
4.0
location and ease of access in and out of driveway
Only Valet Parking available...which was costly...definitely not a 4 Star Hotel
Couple
Joseph from Philadelphia, PA
January 31, 2016
Couple
8.0
They were very accomodating. Initially we were given a room with no curtains and that smelled like smoke. When we told they front desk they immediately gave us a new perfect room. They also allowed us to check out later.
The parking situation sucks. There is no nearby parking so you are forced to pay $30 for valet parking for one night. The decor was very strange and not inviting.
Senior Travelers
Joanne from Manotick, Canada
January 28, 2016
Senior Travelers
9.0
All the staff were very very, willing to help in any way. Location and view was perfect!
Parking was expensive. Hotel was really nice but baseboards were dirty in some places (hallways and bathroom) Needs a fresh coat of paint on the baseboards and around doors. Had trouble extending my stay because the original reservation was for 2 ro
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Rochelle, NY
January 27, 2016
Couple
10.0
This hotel was a lovely surprise. We were allowed an early check in and a late check out. The hotel is across from the beach and next to a terrific park. The Galleria shopping center is a short 10 minute walk. We also enjoyed both lunch and breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Swoyersville, PA
January 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lin from Brooklyn, NY
January 27, 2016
Couple
1.0
It is a good Location。
This hotel definitely not 4 stars.Windows can not be opened.The room was small.wifi is not free.parking 30$/nigh.Bathing pool has no door,the water splashed out.Can you imagine this is a 4star hotel?I came back from the cruise.Cruise room also better
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
January 27, 2016
Couple
10.0
Rooms were spacious and views were awesome.
Mold in shower grout.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chanhassen, MN
January 27, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Providence, RI
January 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
The room was nice
In my opinion, this was not a 4-star hotel. There was trash in the hallway every day. Even a cigarette butt outside my door in the morning. Honestly, I felt ripped off by the price.
Reviews of Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
(1 - 10 of 197 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.