Sonesta Fort Lauderdale

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
999 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sonesta Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

# 8 of 182 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 387 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
December 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
very good quality hotel
even though i paid and reserve for one queen bed, they gave me 2 twin beds and told me that no single bedroom was available. well... i paid and reserved one bed for a reason... to get a room with one bed and sleep instead 2 ppl sleeping on a twin.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
December 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was across the street from the beach.
The service was subpar, rooms small, pool area small. On arrival the room was not ready and hours later I still had not received a call even though the room had finally been cleaned. I received no apology. They did not service our room the first day.

This hotel is okay but is not a 4 star hotel. It may barely be a 3 star but the service is minimal. Walls are like paper--could hear anyone and everyone. Rooms are small. Much better places to stay in the area.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlata, GA
November 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location and beautiful views of the beach from the room.
Ran low on hot water one day.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, WA
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Best bed ever in a hotel. Great views from room, very comfortable stay after a long trip.
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmwood Park, IL
November 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Lobby area was welcoming. Staff was attentive. Seemed like a very high-end property.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Russell, MN
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was perfect! Right across from the beach with lots of businesses surrounding the hotel.
I wish there was direct access to the beach, a personal cross walk maybe? The pool area was also really small.
Solo Traveler
Thelma from New York, NY
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
location, configuration, concierge staff especially, staff in general except for pool bartender was very friendly and accomodating.
Pool bartender was not warm and inviting.
Solo Traveler
Louise from Fort Lauderdale, FL
November 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Bathrooms need a real scrubbing tile is dirty and grout
Solo Traveler
Jason from Chicago, IL
November 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Candace from Oklahoma City, OK
November 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was good. View was nice from an upper story room.
They do not have hot water during the night. If you come in from a night out on the town and want to take a shower, forget about it. The water is freezing. I assume they turn their hot water tanks off to save money. I was not happy.

I only remember having to take a cold shower at 3 in the morning. Or I barely took a shower I guess I should say.

Reviews of Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg