B&b Vista Atenas

B&b Vista Atenas

B&b Vista Atenas Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Vista Atenas 65
Atenas 20502

Hotel Guest Rating for B&b Vista Atenas in Atenas

# 1 of 1 hotels in Atenas
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
B&b Vista Atenas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the B&b Vista Atenas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the B&b Vista Atenas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Michael from Bellingham, WA
August 25, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location
No

Excellent location with beautiful grounds and a view across the central valley. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our casita was well equipped (even had a hammock), and the breakfast was prepared to our needs and excellent. We would certainly recommend it.

Business Traveler
Dawn from Annapolis, MD
June 4, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Amazing view and a delightful staff.

If you visit this hotel...you will want to return. I spent one month last year. Made two trips since then...would not stay anywhere else.

Couple
Frederick from Las Vegas, NV
May 7, 2013
Couple
Great views
No AC did cool down at night and no TV

Great staff and very good breakfast

Solo Traveler
Roy from East Lansing, MI
March 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Beautiful view. Small. "Private".
Must have car to explore Costa Rica from this as a base.

Small, excellent service. Nice breakfast. WiFi. No TV. Good value. No reason not to stay here.

Couple
Holly from Mahopac, NY
November 14, 2012
Couple
10.0
The views are spectacular! The rooms had everything we needed. Jonathan the owner is warm and generous. This hotel is a wonderful way to start and finish your stay in Costa Rica.

We stayed at Vista Atenas b&b for our 1st night in Costa Rica. It was more than we hoped for. This is a lovely B&B. The hotel and grounds were well maintained. The views of the mountains and valley are spectacular . Jonathan the owner is a warm and generous. He made our stay special. We highly recommend this hotel.

Couple
D. Alex from Surrey, Canada
December 9, 2011
Couple
8.0
Very nice manager, beautiful location.
Bad mattress, small pillows.
Couple
Kelly from San Leandro, CA
November 14, 2011
Couple
10.0
I loved the view, the atmosphere,
was very helpful.
It would have been nice to have a microwave in the room or with late-night/early morning public access.

This place is an amazing get away. It is located in the mountains above a cute little town. I highly recommend allowing Johnathan to assist you with getting a rental car/phone/gps (brought it right to the hotel for us) and getting his advice on local tours like the Coffee Tour (which my husband and I loved) and a horseback tour (we didn't have time for this one). The hotel is far enough away to feel removed from day to day touristy stuff but close enough to get where you want in 30 or more minutes. After a long day, make sure you've eaten before going back up to your room, though, because there is no food here at night and no microwave to heat up anything you may have brought with you. ...read more

Solo Traveler
William from Worcester, MA
November 13, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
Spectacular view of the Central Valley! Clean and relaxing! Convenient to town.
Breakfast was not included in the cost of the hotel room.
Reviews of B&b Vista Atenas
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the B&b Vista Atenas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.