Hotels in Rome

B&b Stella Elsa

B&b Stella Elsa

B&b Stella Elsa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
Via Principe Amedeo 79/A
Rome 00185

Hotel Guest Rating for B&b Stella Elsa in Rome

See Most Popular hotels in Rome
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
B&b Stella Elsa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the B&b Stella Elsa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the B&b Stella Elsa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Pinkie from Whitehall, OH
April 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel had a fantastic location for us.
I liked everything about the hotel.

Please rememember that this is a hotel in Rome, not the US. Almost everything is in Italian.The hotel is great, the tv news was in Italian.

Solo Traveler
Amy from Winston-Salem, NC
March 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location and a nice clean room.
If there was free breakfast I couldn't find it. Because of the great location there was plenty of places to get caffe.

It was a great place for the price. I would certainly recommend it to anyone going to Rome and wanting to be close to the metro and there is plenty to see right around the area also.

Solo Traveler
Glen from Fresno, CA
September 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
3 blocks from the train station and within walking distance to Colosseum, Church bells every 15 minutes.
Shared bathroom with 3 other rooms.

Not a bad hotel. Clean, safe, close to all the attractions, food and shopping everywhere. Great for economy minded travelers who are not expecting a palace. Sharing the bathroom was not a huge problem for me, but not so fun for my girlfriend.

Solo Traveler
Tara from Mesa, AZ
May 22, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good value for the price and location.

Rooms were clean and breakfast buffet was good. The courtyard was charming.

Solo Traveler
Meagan from Richland, WA
May 17, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good location, good breakfast, rooftop terrace.
Not the most modern accommodations.

This place was in a very convenient location, 5 min from termini station, 15 minute walk to colesseum, we had a pleasant rooftop terrace (6th floor by elevator) and an available kitchen for use that we didn't end up using. Good price for being in the heart of rome. not the cleanest place but not gross. bed not too comfortable but was expected by that price. right down the street from tons of sidewalk restaurants, easily accessible. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Hotel Guest from Vashon, WA
November 15, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great staff and
good price.
Breakfast was not delicious.

If you're ok with no-frills, this place is good value for the price

Couple
Tim from Dallas, NC
October 27, 2011
Couple
9.0
Close to rail/bus station. Good starting place for walking Rome. Lots of restaurants.
Room small. Very few outlets. Elevator area a little creepy.

Hotel was quiet and great for a place to sleep if one was going to be spending days touring and not staying in the room. The breakfast was nice with a friendly attendant. Checking in was slightly odd as the hotel was located on the first and third floors with other hotels or private residences on the other floors. The actual hotel desk was the next door down from the courtyard entrance. Front desk attendant gave us great directions on the provided free map. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Alex from Delta, Canada
September 28, 2011
Senior Travelers
8.0
The helpfulness of the front desk girl made our trip to Rome.
Room was tiny even by European standards.

Actually a very pleasant little hotel very close to the Central Termini (two blocks) which suited our purposes exactly, Room was tiny, but scrupulously clean, towels were a tad hungry but ironically it had a hair dryer. Actually situated next door to a very highly recommended restaurant that we were very surprised and delighted to use after an exhausting day of sightseeing.

Reviews of B&b Stella Elsa
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the B&b Stella Elsa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg