B&B Lounge

B&B Lounge

B&B Lounge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
5207 Route 32
Catskill, NY 12414

Hotel Guest Rating for B&B Lounge in Catskill

# 1 of 3 hotels in Catskill
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
B&B Lounge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the B&B Lounge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the B&B Lounge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patricia from Ticonderoga, NY
October 11, 2015
Couple
7.0
Enjoyed the surrounding woods and wildlife. A large fire was in the middle of the cabins as we entered making it very rustic and homey. Plenty of parking. Nice shower.
Going into the bar to check in but bartender was very friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whiting, NJ
August 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice size rooms complete with a refrigerator .Friendly staff and bar with pool tables The Hotel Employee is a good host and pool player . did not taste the food but like the menu on their website
my room was by the volleyball net so it was a little noisy till about 10:30 PM. otherwise a great place to stay pool and other activities
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marlow, NH
August 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
We really enjoyed the pool. The bathroom was updated.
There was a coffee maker, but no coffee.

It was okay for the price. In order to check in, you need to go to the bar. It was a bit confusing. I thought the B & B in the name was Bed and Breakfast...but that is not the case. If you are just looking

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was very good. Enjoyed the charm and food at the restaurant.
Room had a distinct odor.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leicester, United Kingdom
May 25, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

Staff friendly and helpful. Room ok. Sheets/linen clean, but appeared to be a little 'run-down'in general. I would recommend the hotel to anyone on limited budget, but probably wouldn't stay there again myself.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 29, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
very friendly staff, good price, big size room with kitchenette, nice restaurant with very inexpensive and good food. Location is pretty centered for places we needed to visit.
Only outdoor, but no indoor pool or gym. No breakfast options, although they said they might add it on in the future. They did offer to make a personalized breakfast just for us, which was very nice of them.

Definitely met all my expectations. Comfortable stay for a good price. They do have good wings (and other food we tried)and it looks like they are popular for it in the area. Centered location between area attractions and town's life. Everything was easy to find and get to. Eventhough there were no breakfast included, there is a good breakfast restaurant just up the road. Dinner was very good and bar staff was the best. I do recommend it and will stay again next time visiting area. ...read more

Group Traveler
Elizabeth from Maplewood, NJ
September 24, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was helpful, fridge and microwave in room , clean bathroom. Not far from where I needed.
Beds a little soft

Very good for price

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
September 2, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
I am not sure what was best. The bathroom was pretty clean. That was a bonus!
Many! Creepy, strange- unsafe feeling...nasty old carpet, the most pathetic beds I have slept on EVER!!!! Mattress so crappy u could feel ever spring! Horrible night's sleep. People living on most of the property. Only a few rooms to rent most lived in

This was a bizarre place. From the road it looked like a bar not a hotel. Check in was at the bar. There were many people living on this property. Just seemed really weird!

Verified Hotel Guest from Jamestown, RI
July 21, 2013
9.0
The staff seemed like an extended family, and they were all very sweet and aimed to please.

It's not the Plaza, but it's clean and the rooms are big, and the place is family friendly

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Goffstown, NH
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
price, beds comfortable and clean
Run-down trailer-park feel to the exterior, gross broken fridge, no maid service unless you request it, mildew smell, loose sink, mildew in shower

The beds were comfortable, linens were clean, and the room was spacious. The bar looked like a nice bar with pool tables and stuff. Everything else was not so great. The worst was the general appearance of the place where the hotel rooms were. Apartments on site resulted in litter, and a very run-down feel. Pool was ok, but ash trays everywhere made the area wreak. This place may be fine for a group of college kids needing a room big enough for people to crash on the floor and stack beer cans, but many people would not feel comfortable here. My mother felt the need to push a chair up against the door before we went to sleep. ...read more

Reviews of B&B Lounge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the B&B Lounge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.