Aztec Ocean Resort

Aztec Ocean Resort

Aztec Ocean Resort Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
901 Boardwalk
Seaside Heights, NJ 08751

Hotel Guest Rating for Aztec Ocean Resort in Seaside Heights

# 5 of 36 hotels in Seaside Heights
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aztec Ocean Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Aztec Ocean Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aztec Ocean Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Fabiane from West Hartford, CT
September 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Very nice location
very very dirty
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyoming, PA
August 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location was right on the boardwalk
Room was dirty and had ants. Other hotel guests were outside of the rooms until 3:30 am yelling.
Couple
Justin from Ruther Glen, VA
August 26, 2015
Couple
1.0
Proximity to beach
Hair on covers, blanket, towels, pillows, lamp shade, and in refrigerator; non-friendly and non-helpful staff; dirty floors; dried-up dead bugs on the wall; outdated room; overpriced; feces on bathroom door frame; stained sheets
Family Traveling with Teens
Martha from Carlisle, PA
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location
Bed were small
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philipsburg, PA
June 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is incredible. You can stand on the sun deck on the second floor and see the ocean. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and free from sand every day we stayed.
Parking garage under the hotel is cramped.
Family Traveling with Teens
Janet from Northampton, PA
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The closeness to the beach and boardwalk. The staff in the downstairs cafe were very friendly.
The people were not very friendly. The gentleman who cleans the pool was extremely rude to my son and his friend. The pillows and blankets were HORRIBLE! The air conditioner was in a small corner and barely cooled the room.

The parking, if you can get it under the hotel is very convenient. We were by the pool which was good because we were traveling with 2 15 year old boys. The Wi-Fi did not work most of the time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stamford, CT
July 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location was perfect. Close to the beach, shops and bars.
Parking. Few spots available under the hotel. If those are taken you have to walk about a block to a parking lot. As expected, not a clean venue. Very dated and dingy. Served it's purpose but wouldn't stay there again.

You are paying for the location on the boardwalk. Our room included a view of the pool. More like you are in the pool. If you stepped on the balcony, you would be about a foot away from the pool. Extremely noisy when all the kids are there, we were expecting noise but had no idea the pool was that close. While the front desk was nice, the cleaning crew needs to step up their game. We felt like we were staying in a high school locker room from the 70s. We wouldn't walk barefoot there, the bathroom is covered in stains and the remote control didn't work- who has tube tvs anymore? The clientele was pretty sketchy and I clenched my purse when I walked in the hallway. We knew based on other reviews this wasn't going to be a Hilton but damn. Not out ideal vacation. ...read more

Couple
Patrice from New Milford, NJ
October 2, 2013
Couple
3.0
That it was on the boardwalk
pretty much everything --- it was very old and out dated

I would never go back and I would never recommend this place

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Malvern, OH
September 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was great!! People were nice
The parking was absolutley horrible I hated it.

I would stay there again but whatever parking spot I get I will not move my car until the day I leave because its too hard to find another one. The rooms they advertise online is definitely the nicer more expensive ones. Was a little disappointed when we got there and it wasn't as nice as I seen online but it could have been worse.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Levittown, PA
September 2, 2013
Couple
6.0
In the center of everything.
Didn't like the sink in the room, should have them in bathroom. The door to our room stuck and hard to close.
Reviews of Aztec Ocean Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aztec Ocean Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.