Aztec Ocean Resort

Aztec Ocean Resort in Seaside Heights

Aztec Ocean Resort

Aztec Ocean Resort Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
901 Boardwalk
Seaside Heights, NJ 08751

Hotel Guest Rating for Aztec Ocean Resort in Seaside Heights

# 3 of 26 hotels in Seaside Heights
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aztec Ocean Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Aztec Ocean Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aztec Ocean Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Janet from Northampton, PA
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The closeness to the beach and boardwalk. The staff in the downstairs cafe were very friendly.
The people were not very friendly. The gentleman who cleans the pool was extremely rude to my son and his friend. The pillows and blankets were HORRIBLE! The air conditioner was in a small corner and barely cooled the room.

The parking, if you can get it under the hotel is very convenient. We were by the pool which was good because we were traveling with 2 15 year old boys. The Wi-Fi did not work most of the time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stamford, CT
July 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location was perfect. Close to the beach, shops and bars.
Parking. Few spots available under the hotel. If those are taken you have to walk about a block to a parking lot. As expected, not a clean venue. Very dated and dingy. Served it's purpose but wouldn't stay there again.

You are paying for the location on the boardwalk. Our room included a view of the pool. More like you are in the pool. If you stepped on the balcony, you would be about a foot away from the pool. Extremely noisy when all the kids are there, we were expecting noise but had no idea the pool was that close. While the front desk was nice, the cleaning crew needs to step up their game. We felt like we were staying in a high school locker room from the 70s. We wouldn't walk barefoot there, the bathroom is covered in stains and the remote control didn't work- who has tube tvs anymore? The clientele was pretty sketchy and I clenched my purse when I walked in the hallway. We knew based on other reviews this wasn't going to be a Hilton but damn. Not out ideal vacation. ...read more

Couple
Patrice from New Milford, NJ
October 2, 2013
Couple
3.0
That it was on the boardwalk
pretty much everything --- it was very old and out dated

I would never go back and I would never recommend this place

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Malvern, OH
September 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was great!! People were nice
The parking was absolutley horrible I hated it.

I would stay there again but whatever parking spot I get I will not move my car until the day I leave because its too hard to find another one. The rooms they advertise online is definitely the nicer more expensive ones. Was a little disappointed when we got there and it wasn't as nice as I seen online but it could have been worse.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Levittown, PA
September 2, 2013
Couple
6.0
In the center of everything.
Didn't like the sink in the room, should have them in bathroom. The door to our room stuck and hard to close.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nazareth, PA
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
LOCATION
THE BATHROOM DOOR WOULDN'T SHUT ALL THE WAY. THE SINK HOT AND COLD, REVERSED. MY CHILDREN ALMOST BURNT THEMSELF. THE CAULKING IN THE TUB LOOKS LIKE A 5YR OLD DID IT.THE MAIDS WERE RUDE.THE BEDS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. THE POOL COLD.THE ENTIRE PLACE NEEDS TLC

I WOULD NEVER STAY THER AGAIN.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middlesex, NJ
August 2, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I always enjoyed the Aztec. When you go to the beach, you shouldn't expect large or luxurious rooms, but just enough. I enjoyed it had a 90's feel (last was there in 90's). I enjoy the location and the balcony overlooking boardwalk, great to chill.
One thing that was resolved quickly. My sink was clogged, drained very slowly. Told the front desk and after the simple tool didn't help, they got a plumber in 5 minutes to dismantle pipe and pull out a beer cap and other trash. All was fine and fast.

Always thought it was one of the few best locations. Love the layout. It has it all near this location including a restaurant with a great view, one of the most popular bars, and a breakfast place for the morning. Not a lot of noise. I will always go back to Aztec!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denville, NJ
July 28, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Location
The hotel is dated and while it is understandable the area has still not recovered from hurricane damage, this particular property could do much inexpensively with a few cans of paint and cleaning products. It was very tired and overpriced.

If you want to stay one night in a great location, this is your place. If you want anything more perhaps you should consider another motel. Hopefully, after the area recovers fully from hurricane damage, the management will break out some cans of paint, cleaning supplies and upgraded soft goods to spruce the place up.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holmdel, NJ
July 18, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The location was the best part about the hotel.
There were ants in our room. In the bathroom, in the bedroom, it was not clean at all. When we went to check in they did not have our confirmation correct for the right days which was upsetting. I also did not like how you only received one parking pass.
Group Traveler
Melanie from Totowa, NJ
July 14, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
I liked that it was so convenient. It was right on the boardwalk and next to the beach.
There were ants in my room, and the fridge was way to small. I also didn't like the fact that we didn't have a microwave.
Reviews of Aztec Ocean Resort
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aztec Ocean Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg