Ayres Suites Diamond Bar

Ayres Suites Diamond Bar in Diamond Bar

Ayres Suites Diamond Bar

Ayres Suites Diamond Bar Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
21951 Golden Springs Drive
Diamond Bar, CA 91765

Hotel Guest Rating for Ayres Suites Diamond Bar in Diamond Bar

# 1 of 4 hotels in Diamond Bar
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ayres Suites Diamond Bar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Moe from Sacramento, CA
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
simply everything
the Hotel has a 3 or a 3.5 star rating. I would give it a 5 stars.

complete package. 100% above expectations

Business Traveler
Neil from Bensalem, PA
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AP
September 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly
The pool was too far away. You have to walk out of the hotel, cross a small street, and then you reach it.

Overall, it was a good experience. We weren't sure what hotel we would get but we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was only about a 25 min drive from Disney, 15 min drive from brea mall, and 20 minutes from the la county fair. The hotel has a rustic old style to it, which is nice. It was clean and staff members were helpful and friendly. I do see how some people said the elevator was too far away, we just requested a room closer to it. Breakfast was simple but good and it was complimentary. We would stay there again ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
September 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
This hotel is pretty, good staff, wonderful breakfast omelette chef, plenty of parking and the room & TV were just fine.Learned a lot from the vintage photos on the lobby walls that explained who Ayres was and about early LA history.
It's picky, but they don't have enough king size beds, and don't use bottom fitted sheets. The sheets come apart while sleeping at night. Why is that that hotels are getting away from fitted sheets?

Wish Ayres were available in many more markets around northern CA. It is a very nice hotel.

Group Traveler
Edgar from San Diego, CA
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The free breakfast was great! With eggs, sausage and Texas toast you can't go wrong.
The energy efficient rooms are a great idea but in the summer time going into a stuffy room is not pleasant at all. I would like to see the rooms at least have the A/C powered all the time.

The location was great and fit our needs perfectly. I was pleasantly surprised by all the amenities for the price I paid. I will definitely be back if I find myself in the area again.

Couple
Raymond from San Francisco, CA
September 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean room and free breakfast!
Small pool.

Really enjoyed staying here. Great view of golf course and a lot of shops nearby.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Paul Moy from Rowland Heights, CA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The rooms were nice and the free breakfast is a plus.
The service was not great. The front desk attendant was rude and unkind to the guest.

On August 1, 2014 our vehicle was towed from the Diamond Bar Ayers parking lot due to our vehicles alarm going off. There was no phone call to warn us that our vehicle would be towed. They claimed they called every room but they did not make attempt to call every customer to find out the owner of the vehicle. They claimed the vehicle¿s alarm was going off since 6 am to 8pm. We were at the hotel until 7:30 am and we did not hear the car alarm go off. Ayers made a false claim on when the alarm went off. The Ayers did have record of my contact information but made no attempt to call. I was upset and disappointed with their customer service. We had to pick up my car from the towing garage. The tow was $293.50. The Ayers made no attempt to compensate us regarding the hotel or the vehicle tow. All they said to us was that they are sorry. An assistant manager said "we lost money and you lost money." Is that how you treat your customers? My family and I extremely embarrassed and disappointed. Ayers turned a great day at Disneyland to a terrible and horrifying experience to our return at the Diamond Bar Ayers. Lastly, we felt one of the front desk attendants lacked customer service skills. He never said words such as thank you, excuse me, or pardon me. He needs to get trained on people skills. ...read more

Couple
Tony from Walnut, CA
June 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jonathon from Murrieta, CA
June 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent staff, nice hotel. I have recommended it to my co-workers
Reviews of Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg