Axell's Scandinavian Inn

Axell's Scandinavian Inn

Axell's Scandinavian Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
803 Western Avenue
Manchester, ME 04351

Hotel Guest Rating for Axell's Scandinavian Inn in Manchester

# 1 of 1 hotels in Manchester
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Axell's Scandinavian Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Axell's Scandinavian Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Axell's Scandinavian Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Richard from Naples, FL
July 27, 2015
Senior Travelers
2.0
Run down, musty
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bath, ME
April 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Very cheap. The hotel receptionist was friendly
No hot water. At check out, I told receptionist I had no hot water and was told I should have called so maintenance could have been sent to fix it, making it MY problem for not calling, instead of their problem for not having hot water.
Business Traveler
Mark from Amelia, OH
February 27, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel is a bit unusual, but that isn't a bad thing. It's laid out like a motel, and the front is well done. It's friendly, clean, warm, and well-appointed. I'd stay here again!
The lack of snow. (Just kidding!)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bucksport, ME
January 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The floors were laminate with radiant heat, you could adjust the thermostat. It was nice to have dishes to use. The staff was excellent, friendly, and you could tell they genuinely cared.
The fridge was a little noisy and there were a few dirty dishes in the sink.
Couple
Sallie from Littleton, CO
August 23, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Barbara from Chester, AK
August 14, 2013
7.0
Character and quaintness
Decor

Loved the motel feeling. Haven't stayed in one since I was a kid, brought back pleasant memories.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmette, IL
July 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Bed was comfortable and it was quiet
The bathroom had a very unpleasant smell. There was no AC.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, VT
May 18, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
I needed quiet and this room worked for me.
Actual size of the room would help. 8 x 10 or 10 x 10 or whatever - that should be part of the description with all motel/hotels.

I wanted a drive up, unload and walk in the door experience along with QUIET and clean with a table for working, a coffee pot and a fridge. Simple. I also prefer to support locally owned businesses if I can. Worked for me on all counts and was a good price compared to big anonymous motel chains. TV was small if that matters to some folks. No continental breakfast and that jazz, but McDonald's etc all a few miles down the road. King sized bed overwhelmed the room. I would have preferred a smaller bed and bigger table for working. But it was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the Wolfgang Puck coffee was like gasoline. I went and bought some Green Mountain Coffee instead. I'd stay there again. ...read more

Couple
Mark from Blackstone, MA
February 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, good value for the cost
took a long time for the hot water to come up
Solo Traveler
Susan
January 6, 2008
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was very clean and decorated beautifully.
The heat was turned down to low and it was a very cold night.

For the price, I was pleasantly surprised and delighted at the decor and cleanliness of this room. I arrived very late in the night and the owner of the motel made sure a light was on and the door was unlocked for me. The only complaint I have was only that the room was not as warm as I would have liked as it was very cold outside down to zero temperatures and was looking forward to a nice warm room. I could not adjust the temperature myself as the thermostat seemed to be controlled internally. Other than that, it was a lovely room. ...read more

Reviews of Axell's Scandinavian Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Axell's Scandinavian Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.