Avista Resort

Avista Resort in North Myrtle Beach

Avista Resort

Avista Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
300 N. Ocean Blvd.
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Avista Resort in North Myrtle Beach

# 4 of 34 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Avista Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Avista Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Avista Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seminole, FL
September 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was very desirable...right on the ocean! The pools were nice.
It looked dated on the inside and I did not think it was as clean as it could have been. Many areas of the hotel smelled musty, such as the lounge on the 4th floor and the hallways.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gastoniw, NC
September 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
very quiet, the view from the room was great
I took it up with the hotel and it was corrected

good place to stay

Couple
Nancy from Paxton, IL
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Amanda from Lawrenceville, GA
July 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
I had a two double bed with a full kitchen. Surprised with a third bed facing the balcony. Really clean and nice. Free parking for hotel guests only. Check was at 4, but my room was ready by 2.
Wifi was slow. Elevators were limited. Firework show was shut down by 10:30 was hoping for more due to holiday. Customer service could use more staff. I stayed one night and caught the sunrise the next morning. Room key was inactivated by 6:50AM
Couple
Nashid from Jonesboro, GA
August 15, 2013
Couple
8.0
Ocean View
Need more up to date funiture for the money they charge

Staff was friendly and professional, over all had a really great time.

Couple
Joseph from Charlotte, NC
August 13, 2013
Couple
5.0
location was nice, the restaurant staff was very nice. At the registration desk I got the impression they wouldn't care if my hair was on fire
Smokers beware! Not only are the rooms non-smoking (which I expected) but the room balconies too (which I did not). The only place to smoke was a drab ghetto out front without even a place to sit.

If you smoke, this hotel could not care less about your convenience, much less comfort. Take your business elsewhere. If you do smoke, you might be OK, just hope they don't decide to prohibit something that you enjoy doing on vacation.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, VA
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room had plenty of space, and the location, right in front of the beach.
The bedsheets and pillowcases were a little old and the decor little overdated. We needed to get our own bedding stuff.

Overall we had a great experience, although the minor details of the room. Te pool was a little smaller than what we expected but the location of the hotel made up for it, there was a poolside bar with pretty descent priced drinks and food. Our room had a lot of space and the kitchen had all the accesories we mightve need, we had a really great time here.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Central Square, NY
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Yes,it was Bike Week during our stay and the hotel allowed motorcycles to park in their garage. This caused parking disruptions and the hotel was not monitoring the activities going on in the garage.
Melissa from East Brunswick, NJ
April 1, 2013
8.0
Access to the beach and pools were great. Full kitchen in room was very useful albeit basic (bring your own knives, chopping board etc if staying a while). Great views and friendly staff.
The room was starting to age, carpet getting slightly raggy, master bedroom had no windows.

Great location in North Mrytle, easy access to the beach and dozens of golf courses within a short drive. Parking across the street was not inconvenient because the loading bays under the hotel make it easy to empty vehicle and bring in groceries etc. There is a grocery store less than a mile away, restaurants closeby, mini golf etc. Excellent family destination and hotel.

Couple
Charles from High Point, NC
March 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location. On the beach and close to good restaurants
They charged us taxes and fees that we had already paid to Priceline. The sliding door in our bedroom would not lock. The sliding door to the balcony overlooking the ocean would not unlock and therefore would not open.

See what we liked and disliked.

Reviews of Avista Resort
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Avista Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg