Avista Resort

Avista Resort

Avista Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
300 North Ocean Boulevard
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Avista Resort in North Myrtle Beach

# 5 of 85 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Avista Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Avista Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Avista Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fuquay Varina, NC
June 22, 2016
Couple
3.0
Easy for a family with kids.
If you are used to Weston, Hyatt, W , Radisson hotels or Marriott hotels this is not for you. There were too many children and the pool area looked dirty. The town was very trashy and there are no restaurants for foodies.
Couple
Thomas from Columbus, OH
May 30, 2016
Couple
2.0
The location
The entire time we were at this hotel It was bike week in myrtle beach and instead of being able to hear the ocean off my oceanfront balcony I heard 10 different people playing music off the balcony. I couldn't hear the ocean at 3am even. disappointed
Couple
Edward from Columbia, SC
April 12, 2016
Couple
9.0
Room was nice. Bartender was excellent at the pool.
One of the waiters at breakfast gave poor service.
Couple
Kimberly from Suffolk, VA
April 11, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
April 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was great! Good overall for a quick family trip to the beach.
The pool area could be updated, also there were a lot of cosmetic things that can be done throughout to update the hotel). Also the rooms were a bit outdated but clean so I couldn't complain. The parking garage was very tight
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christa from Lebanon, TN
April 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was perfect, room was well-equipped and updated, view of ocean from balcony was beautiful, free DVD rental system was excellent and made my kids very happy, multiple hot tubs in and outside
The indoor lazy river area seemed a bit dirty/unsanitary. My kids loved it but I couldn't bring myself to take off my shoes or get in the indoor water. The outdoor jacuzzi was great, though.
Verified Hotel Guest from Catawba, NC
January 21, 2016
8.0
Just was checking it out for future vacations
The bathrooms in the condo had pedestal sinks. The master bath had extra shelf put your toiletries but the other bathroom didn't. Had to shut the toilet seat down n use that
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgeway, SC
January 20, 2016
8.0
Location
Business Traveler
In Seon from Charlotte, NC
October 11, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Beautiful views and perfect !!!
Zero!!

Room has everything you need for travel--you will have a good memory It locates on the beach and can feel entire ocean and sky Beautiful~ and relax I was on business trip feeling stress on the way but as soon as I stepped into the hotel room, my stress was quickly relieved. thank you so much for receptionist putting me on 14th floor -ocean front

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nitro, WV
June 22, 2015
Couple
2.0
The only thing that was good about this hotel was the location. It was on the beach and easy to get to restaurants and shops.
Room photos showed bed looking out over beach, bed was actually in windowless room. No shower curtain. Could not keep balcony door open, humidity sets off smoke detector? They unplugged detector and told us to fix it ourselves. No manager to talk to.
Reviews of Avista Resort
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Avista Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.