Avenue Plaza Resort

Avenue Plaza Resort in New Orleans

Avenue Plaza Resort

Avenue Plaza Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2111 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Avenue Plaza Resort in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Avenue Plaza Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Avenue Plaza Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Avenue Plaza Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Richard from Dayton, OH
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
The relative quiet. The amenities in the room. The public spaces for a quiet evening together drinking wine and eating cheese.

The staff was very helpful. The hotel was very clean. The hotel had nice workout facilities and a nice heated pool. The rooms had cooking facilities if we did not want to go out all the time or wanted something light at breakfast. The hotel was close to excellent restaurants, public transportation, and small grocery stores.

Couple
Bill from Mountain Brook, AL
March 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and staff.
Thin walls, cramped bathroom.

This was a timeshare/owned units kind of place. There was no daily maid service. That was okay with us, but not what we expected. Below I say I would recommend this hotel, but in doing so I would make sure it was understood the unconventional nature of the facility.

Couple
Shelly from Taos, NM
February 1, 2014
Couple
9.0

Beautiful hotel with great amenities such as courtyard with heated pool and hot tub which was a welcome relief after walking all day. Also enjoyed being able to walk outside and jump on the trolley to the French Quarter.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
November 17, 2013
Couple
1.0
This hotel wasXXX a night. Pubic hairs in the shower and room was not clean. Wifi did not work. Staff was unresponsive and not interested in helping us. They were only focused on the people who were going to time share meetings.

This hotel wasXXX a night. Pubic hairs in the shower and room was not clean. Wifi did not work. Staff was unresponsive and not interested in helping us. They were only focused on the people who were going to time share meetings. I will never return here.

Couple
Betty from Bradenton, FL
October 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location. There were nice resturants around there.
No
Couple
Kevin from Mobile, AL
September 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff! Great people. Took time to ask about us, our stay and give info on the area.
Slow to refund deposit

Great price and value. Location can't be beat. Very quiet. Nice to stay here after previous night at major hotel on Canal St.

Couple
Mary from Little Rock, AR
May 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
Comfortable beds, great location. We were there Mother's Day weekend and they gave me a rose and Mary Kay lipstick at check-in!
This hotel describes itself as a "resort", so it did not have the traditional services like daily housekeeping, but had a full kitchenette. We were there only to sleep, so we were a bit mismatched, but it wasn't a problem. Location was perfect for us.

They offer valet parking, but there is plenty of safe street parking nearby.

Couple
Scott from Alpharetta, GA
April 17, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location is good. St Charles Ave in New Orleans is beautiful.
Hotel room had a plunger next to ironing board and safe...not a good sign from the start. I did not like plunging the bathroom toilet every time we used it. Also, bathroom space was very small. Housekeeping did not clean room/make beds during our stay.

For the price I paid (xxx ish/night), I would not recommend this hotel unless there is no other place to stay. I would have gladly paid extra to stay somewhere else if that meant I didn't have to plunge the toilet every time it is used. No housekeeping is more of an inconvenience for a two-night stay, but it is nice to have the beds made and towels changed out every day. While staff and location were good, these positives can not make up for the negative in-room experience. ...read more

Couple
Theresa from Disperse, MO
April 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
Accommodations
The desk staff was not decisive regarding a late checkout...Said would be fine, yet following am, denied the allowance. 10 am is too early of a checkout time! They should offer at minimum a trash empty daily for the prices charged..

It was not even a hotel...It was a condo rental.. Should put it out there what you are getting..

Couple
Alan from Arnold, MO
March 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Yes, staff was friendly and available.
We were not prepared to be approached with a sales pitch for Wyndam. Their offer of a meal and cash was fair, but we chose not to attend.
The bathroom was small, but to be expected in an older facility.

The location on the St. Charles streetcar line was excellent. It really helped to get around town without a car and without taking taxis. Also, some nice restaurants within walking distance.

Reviews of Avenue Plaza Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 20 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Avenue Plaza Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg