Avenue Plaza Resort

Avenue Plaza Resort

Avenue Plaza Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2111 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Avenue Plaza Resort in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Avenue Plaza Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Avenue Plaza Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Avenue Plaza Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Dublin, OH
November 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Only complaint is that the complimentary breakfast comes with a meeting to sell Wyndham resorts or something. Was at least informed ahead of time, so did not partake.
Group Traveler
Lynda from Brockton, MA
November 9, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Convenient to my family I was visiting
Took so long to get hot water I didn't think we had any the first day
Couple
Robert from Houston, TX
October 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Being on St. Charles Avenue and being in a place with great staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Royal Oak, MI
October 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room was absolutely perfect! The kitchenette was exactly what we needed.
We attended a time share presention for "one hour only" for a $50 American Express gift card & were told it there would be NO pressure. EXTREME pressure! It was over 2 hours, the presenters cried about how life is too short not to do this! Horrible!!!

Great Location, Plenty of room in unit, staff was friendly and accomidating. The front desk talked us into attending that time share presentation and mislead us. I went to one before in Vegas but this one was much more intense pressure, it ruined our last day in New Orleans! We were told that we just "sit back with other people and watch a presentation" for one hour and that was it. I asked if a salesman was going to be assigned to us (like at the Vegas one I attended years ago and swore never again.... I was looked right in the eye and told NO which was not true! It lasted over 2 hours, then had to say NO to our personal salesman 10 days, then his boss came over and we got drilled AGAIN by her and said no at least 10 times as well. It ruined our last day there and was not worth the $----. I may have even considered the timeshare but the hard sell with sales ploys turn us off! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Beach, FL
August 17, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Maria from Lexington Park, MD
August 12, 2015
9.0
garden room common area provided free coffee to hotel stayers
streetcar was down but not the hotels fault. Pool is small but adequate.

rooms are reasonably priced.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Camillus, NY
February 25, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The view was fantastic... Room very clean and roomy... Just as advertised. Great location too.
when my son arrived they swiped his credit card for any incidentals. at checkout they said his card didn't go through, so his friend had to pay $67 for parking. Bank said card was fine; it was hotel connection that didn't go through. Not happy about that.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westerville, OH
February 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was very, very receptive and friendly. Outside of the "What didn't you like"... I REALLY enjoyed my stay. The court yard, guest house w/cafe-tea, etc. also has computers, flat screen TV & X-box, pool & sauna for guests. Very nice & relax
Roaches in Room #519 - so I got moved to another room.. Did not see any more after that.In the new room, the noise from leaky toilet.Upon chek out, I spoke with head of housekeeping. He spoke sincerely in regards to taking care of these problem
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Watertown, MA
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was easily accessible to the Garden District as well as the French Quarter. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
No.

The room was clean and comfortable. The outside pool area was an excellent place to relax and socialize.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, MA
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
large clean room great staff
A/C was spotty in room

great location

Reviews of Avenue Plaza Resort
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Avenue Plaza Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.