Avenue Plaza Resort

Avenue Plaza Resort

Avenue Plaza Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2111 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Avenue Plaza Resort in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Avenue Plaza Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Avenue Plaza Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Avenue Plaza Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Beach, FL
August 17, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Maria from Lexington Park, MD
August 12, 2015
9.0
garden room common area provided free coffee to hotel stayers
streetcar was down but not the hotels fault. Pool is small but adequate.

rooms are reasonably priced.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Camillus, NY
February 25, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The view was fantastic... Room very clean and roomy... Just as advertised. Great location too.
when my son arrived they swiped his credit card for any incidentals. at checkout they said his card didn't go through, so his friend had to pay $67 for parking. Bank said card was fine; it was hotel connection that didn't go through. Not happy about that.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westerville, OH
February 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was very, very receptive and friendly. Outside of the "What didn't you like"... I REALLY enjoyed my stay. The court yard, guest house w/cafe-tea, etc. also has computers, flat screen TV & X-box, pool & sauna for guests. Very nice & relax
Roaches in Room #519 - so I got moved to another room.. Did not see any more after that.In the new room, the noise from leaky toilet.Upon chek out, I spoke with head of housekeeping. He spoke sincerely in regards to taking care of these problem
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Watertown, MA
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was easily accessible to the Garden District as well as the French Quarter. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
No.

The room was clean and comfortable. The outside pool area was an excellent place to relax and socialize.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, MA
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
large clean room great staff
A/C was spotty in room

great location

Solo Traveler
Andrea from Wellington, FL
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked having an efficiency, with fridge, stove top, microwave and dishes. The room was very spacious! Small bathroom but had an additional dressing area, so not a problem.
I enjoyed the pool, just wish it was longer so I could have done laps.

The hotel is in a great location! I would like someone to contact me about reserving some additional rooms at the hotel for future dates.

Solo Traveler
Christine from Southington, CT
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, IN
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location and rooftop view. Also, despite many reviews that I read to the contrary, I found the staff to be very helpful and courteous.
Parking options and lack of space for clothing in the rooms.

The only major complaint that I have is that we were not informed of the fact that valet parking would be our only option for secure parking, at $20 something additional per day, unless we wanted to chance parking on the street (which not only would not provide any protection against vandalism, but also was not a guaranteed option to find a spot anywhere near the hotel). A small issue I had was that there was not much space in the room in the way of clothing storage...in other words, we had a small closet (which was fine) and one drawer in the armoire that also held the TV. Definitely NOT enough room to store clothing for a seven day stay, so most of my clothes stayed in my suitcase. Besides those two issues, the hotel itself was beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful, and the location was excellent! The rooftop view was also amazing! The pool was a bit small, but who comes to New Orleans to spend an extraordinary amount of time in the pool? I would definitely recommend to a friend and most likely will stay here again when we return next year! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Christine from Southington, CT
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The courtyard and pool area was very pretty.
It needed a little updating in the hallways. The price for parking.

Great location for where we wanted to be.

Reviews of Avenue Plaza Resort
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Avenue Plaza Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.