Avenue Plaza

Avenue Plaza

Avenue Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Saint Charles Avenue
New Orleans (La), LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Avenue Plaza in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Avenue Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Avenue Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Avenue Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
February 15, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very nice hotel ..pleasantly surprised and staff was very nice ...extremely clean...
the only part that I didn't like was that they don't clean the rooms but they did leave extra towels everyday
Nicole from Lilburn, GA
February 14, 2017
10.0
The location and the staff was excellent.
The bed was hard and uncomfortable.
Group Traveler
William from Mooreville, MS
March 1, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice place big room
None
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Dublin, OH
November 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Only complaint is that the complimentary breakfast comes with a meeting to sell Wyndham resorts or something. Was at least informed ahead of time, so did not partake.
Group Traveler
Lynda from Brockton, MA
November 9, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Convenient to my family I was visiting
Took so long to get hot water I didn't think we had any the first day
Couple
Robert from Houston, TX
October 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Being on St. Charles Avenue and being in a place with great staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Royal Oak, MI
October 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room was absolutely perfect! The kitchenette was exactly what we needed.
We attended a time share presention for "one hour only" for a $50 American Express gift card & were told it there would be NO pressure. EXTREME pressure! It was over 2 hours, the presenters cried about how life is too short not to do this! Horrible!!!

Great Location, Plenty of room in unit, staff was friendly and accomidating. The front desk talked us into attending that time share presentation and mislead us. I went to one before in Vegas but this one was much more intense pressure, it ruined our last day in New Orleans! We were told that we just "sit back with other people and watch a presentation" for one hour and that was it. I asked if a salesman was going to be assigned to us (like at the Vegas one I attended years ago and swore never again.... I was looked right in the eye and told NO which was not true! It lasted over 2 hours, then had to say NO to our personal salesman 10 days, then his boss came over and we got drilled AGAIN by her and said no at least 10 times as well. It ruined our last day there and was not worth the $----. I may have even considered the timeshare but the hard sell with sales ploys turn us off! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Beach, FL
August 17, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Maria from Lexington Park, MD
August 12, 2015
9.0
garden room common area provided free coffee to hotel stayers
streetcar was down but not the hotels fault. Pool is small but adequate.

rooms are reasonably priced.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Camillus, NY
February 25, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The view was fantastic... Room very clean and roomy... Just as advertised. Great location too.
when my son arrived they swiped his credit card for any incidentals. at checkout they said his card didn't go through, so his friend had to pay $67 for parking. Bank said card was fine; it was hotel connection that didn't go through. Not happy about that.
Reviews of Avenue Plaza
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Avenue Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.