Avenue Plaza Resort

Avenue Plaza Resort in New Orleans

Avenue Plaza Resort

Avenue Plaza Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2111 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Avenue Plaza Resort in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Avenue Plaza Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Avenue Plaza Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Avenue Plaza Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Watertown, MA
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was easily accessible to the Garden District as well as the French Quarter. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
No.

The room was clean and comfortable. The outside pool area was an excellent place to relax and socialize.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, MA
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
large clean room great staff
A/C was spotty in room

great location

Solo Traveler
Andrea from Wellington, FL
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked having an efficiency, with fridge, stove top, microwave and dishes. The room was very spacious! Small bathroom but had an additional dressing area, so not a problem.
I enjoyed the pool, just wish it was longer so I could have done laps.

The hotel is in a great location! I would like someone to contact me about reserving some additional rooms at the hotel for future dates.

Solo Traveler
Christine from Southington, CT
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, IN
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location and rooftop view. Also, despite many reviews that I read to the contrary, I found the staff to be very helpful and courteous.
Parking options and lack of space for clothing in the rooms.

The only major complaint that I have is that we were not informed of the fact that valet parking would be our only option for secure parking, at $20 something additional per day, unless we wanted to chance parking on the street (which not only would not provide any protection against vandalism, but also was not a guaranteed option to find a spot anywhere near the hotel). A small issue I had was that there was not much space in the room in the way of clothing storage...in other words, we had a small closet (which was fine) and one drawer in the armoire that also held the TV. Definitely NOT enough room to store clothing for a seven day stay, so most of my clothes stayed in my suitcase. Besides those two issues, the hotel itself was beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful, and the location was excellent! The rooftop view was also amazing! The pool was a bit small, but who comes to New Orleans to spend an extraordinary amount of time in the pool? I would definitely recommend to a friend and most likely will stay here again when we return next year! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Christine from Southington, CT
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The courtyard and pool area was very pretty.
It needed a little updating in the hallways. The price for parking.

Great location for where we wanted to be.

Couple
Richard from Dayton, OH
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
The relative quiet. The amenities in the room. The public spaces for a quiet evening together drinking wine and eating cheese.

The staff was very helpful. The hotel was very clean. The hotel had nice workout facilities and a nice heated pool. The rooms had cooking facilities if we did not want to go out all the time or wanted something light at breakfast. The hotel was close to excellent restaurants, public transportation, and small grocery stores.

Couple
Bill from Mountain Brook, AL
March 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and staff.
Thin walls, cramped bathroom.

This was a timeshare/owned units kind of place. There was no daily maid service. That was okay with us, but not what we expected. Below I say I would recommend this hotel, but in doing so I would make sure it was understood the unconventional nature of the facility.

Couple
Shelly from Taos, NM
February 1, 2014
Couple
9.0

Beautiful hotel with great amenities such as courtyard with heated pool and hot tub which was a welcome relief after walking all day. Also enjoyed being able to walk outside and jump on the trolley to the French Quarter.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
November 17, 2013
Couple
1.0
This hotel wasXXX a night. Pubic hairs in the shower and room was not clean. Wifi did not work. Staff was unresponsive and not interested in helping us. They were only focused on the people who were going to time share meetings.

This hotel wasXXX a night. Pubic hairs in the shower and room was not clean. Wifi did not work. Staff was unresponsive and not interested in helping us. They were only focused on the people who were going to time share meetings. I will never return here.

Reviews of Avenue Plaza Resort
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Avenue Plaza Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg