Historic Streetcar Inn

Historic Streetcar Inn

Historic Streetcar Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1509 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Historic Streetcar Inn in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Historic Streetcar Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Historic Streetcar Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Historic Streetcar Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mary from Marietta, GA
June 14, 2017
Couple
10.0
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
March 27, 2017
8.0
The hotel was very convenient to the streetcar and there are some great restaurants right next to the hotel.
The hotel was very small I would have liked to see some more amenities and maybe a better breakfast.
Senior Travelers
Denise from Van Nuys, CA
March 4, 2017
Senior Travelers
9.0
The friendliness of the staff.
Needs some updating.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, IN
February 20, 2017
Business Traveler
5.0
location
did not clean room between nights
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
January 4, 2017
Couple
7.0
The hotel manager  was very informative and helpful. The location is very close and central to both the Garden District and French Quarter.
Hotel is in the process of a new owner, maybe they will update the rooms, it was a bit dusty (old hotel) and our bathroom was musty.
Couple
Johnny from Hammond, LA
December 19, 2016
Couple
8.0
Location was fantastic. The more mature last that greeted us on arrival was great. Other staff were ok. Room was just as expected, dated but serviceable
Couple
Shavanna from Lake Charles, LA
December 7, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location Location Location Free Breakfast Free Parking Trolly right across street Lots of restaurants & bars next door n down the strip.
Solo Traveler
Dion from Baton Rouge, LA
December 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
I like the location.
I did not like the fact that I could not connect to wifi from my room.
Business Traveler
Adel from Miami, FL
December 5, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Location, old time look and feel
The towel rack was broken, and there was minor cosmetic damage in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
December 5, 2016
Couple
9.0
I liked the comfort of the room & the balcony!
Because of the location parking is very limited whereas you have to find your own parking.
Reviews of Historic Streetcar Inn
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Historic Streetcar Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.