Hotels in Barcelona

Avenida Palace

Avenida Palace

Avenida Palace Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
Gran Via Corts Catalanes, 605
Barcelona 08007

Hotel Guest Rating for Avenida Palace in Barcelona

# 11 of 1707 hotels in Barcelona
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Avenida Palace
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Avenida Palace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Avenida Palace

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Terryl from Columbus, OH
February 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Staff was very friendly and could help us in English. Went above and beyond.We were on the 9th floor and overlooked the city...beautiful!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Queens Village, NY
January 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Spacious room and close proximity to the sites
No

We arrived super early (9am) Check in start at 4pm- hotel staff were nice and accommodating to let us check in early

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainview, NY
December 7, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location in mid town and next to the bus to the airport
Group Traveler
David from Overland Park, KS
August 11, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Location was great.
Rooms needed a facelift and smelled like a wet dog. 4 star Not!
Couple
Terry from Everett, MA
July 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location and staff!
The public spaces and overall hotel was in need of an upgrade. I realize that it's a historic hotel and that is part of its charm (such as needing to turn the key into the front desk) but even with these factors, I think it could be remodeled.
Couple
Annie from Marina Del Rey, CA
July 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
great location, friendly staff
the first room they offered was old ( not renovated ) it did not match what I saw on the internet. THey were very nice about changing room. I got a very nice room .

excellent breakfast buffet for the price. It is a good deal for Barcelona. Friendly staff they speak several languages and are anxious to help.

Couple
Steven from New York, NY
July 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location near everything I wanted to see.
No

Terrific hotel first class on the ways that truly matter. At its price it is atrue value.

Group Traveler
Ryan from Hawaiian Gardens, CA
June 1, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was perfect. Staff was friendly, spoke English.
Nothing, location, staff and rooms were A+

The location was excellent. Everything was walking distance. The staff was excellent. We had just gotten off our cruise. They held our bags for us, without us having to ask. They also spoke English and helped us schedule our day in Barcelona. Rooms were very clean and bed was gigantic.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 11, 2013
Couple
7.0
The hotel location, just a 90 second walk from Placa Catalunya and La Rambla and the Metro was excellent. The neighborhood is upmarket and very walkable.
The front desk personnel were not welcoming in the least. Our check in was delayed twice for reasons not given and wasn't possible until 5:30 pm. The A/C worked one day, and then not the next. We were advised to open the window.

The location of this hotel is excellent. The bed was very comfortable, and the bed linens luxurious.

Couple
Trish from Fairfax Station, VA
May 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location. Excellent staff....very helpful to our group in arranging tours and in helping with medical emergency. Staff was extraordinary.

Perfect location for touring Barcelona. Walk to Las Ramblas very easy. Also near to Barcelona tour bus stops and nice shopping and restaurants. Extraordinary staff. Perfect in every way and very helpful in translating for medical emergency. Highly recommend.

Reviews of Avenida Palace
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Avenida Palace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg