Avenida Palace

Avenida Palace in Barcelona

Avenida Palace

Avenida Palace Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
Gran Via Corts Catalanes, 605
Barcelona 08007

Hotel Guest Rating for Avenida Palace in Barcelona

# 7 of 1928 hotels in Barcelona
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Avenida Palace
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Avenida Palace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Avenida Palace

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brian from Chicago, IL
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and quiet. The location was absolutely perfect - right in the center of town but away from the crowds.
The bed was hard. The half door on the shower took getting used to. Ice was not easy to come by.

While not a luxury hotel, this hotel had everything we needed. The room was clean and in good shape (obviously recently remodeled). The staff was very friendly. The location was perfect: steps from the metro, Placa Catalunya and lots of shopping and walking distance from Las Ramblas and the Barri Gotic - yet away from the loud and obnoxious crowds. I would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milltown, NJ
July 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Centrally located and affordable. Staff was very accommodating and helpful and anticipated our every need.
What was not to like?

It is an old style hotel with modern bathroom. Has free wifi which was very useful.

Senior Travelers
Rose from Elizabeth City, NC
May 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
the location
the mattress was old, hard and very uncomfortable. Pillows were also terrible

noisy, but expected, as they were having a party in one of their meeting rooms.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tamarac, FL
May 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location at end of Las Ramblas, helpful staff
bathroom was cold
Couple
Terryl from Columbus, OH
February 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Staff was very friendly and could help us in English. Went above and beyond.We were on the 9th floor and overlooked the city...beautiful!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Queens Village, NY
January 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Spacious room and close proximity to the sites
No

We arrived super early (9am) Check in start at 4pm- hotel staff were nice and accommodating to let us check in early

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainview, NY
December 7, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location in mid town and next to the bus to the airport
Group Traveler
David from Overland Park, KS
August 11, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Location was great.
Rooms needed a facelift and smelled like a wet dog. 4 star Not!
Couple
Terry from Everett, MA
July 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location and staff!
The public spaces and overall hotel was in need of an upgrade. I realize that it's a historic hotel and that is part of its charm (such as needing to turn the key into the front desk) but even with these factors, I think it could be remodeled.
Couple
Annie from Marina Del Rey, CA
July 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
great location, friendly staff
the first room they offered was old ( not renovated ) it did not match what I saw on the internet. THey were very nice about changing room. I got a very nice room .

excellent breakfast buffet for the price. It is a good deal for Barcelona. Friendly staff they speak several languages and are anxious to help.

Reviews of Avenida Palace
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Avenida Palace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg