Avania Inn of Santa Barbara

Avania Inn of Santa Barbara

Avania Inn of Santa Barbara Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
128 Castillo St
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Guest Rating for Avania Inn of Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara

See Most Popular hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Avania Inn of Santa Barbara
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Avania Inn of Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Avania Inn of Santa Barbara

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
February 22, 2016
Couple
3.0
Location only,
Hotel staff could have seemed less stressed and a little nicer. Hotel room seemed as if it should've been way less a night. Breakfast was awful. Wouldn't stay here again
Couple
Steve from Bakersfield, CA
January 20, 2016
Couple
7.0
Affordable, walking distance to the beach, convenience store and restaurants (although construction really hampered things). Breakfast was nice, rooms were clean, staff were friendly. Area felt secure.
TV reception wasn't so great, but didn't spend a lot of time watching.
Couple
David from Burbank, CA
October 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location
Some things in the room needed repair, but no major issues.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Livermore, CA
September 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Every thing i would stay a again when i come here
Couple
Deborah from Bloomfield Hills, MI
September 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
clean
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Goleta, CA
August 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff. Very helpful
Nothing wrong so no complaints
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Exeter, RI
August 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice room.
No view.
Group Traveler
Hiltrud from Lompoc, CA
August 18, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The housekeeper was super nice and helpful.
Upon checking in, my friend and I were served by hotel employee who said she was the manager. She was very unpleasant. Never said even hi or smiled during the entire interaction. She had a stern face at all times. She made us feel like we were inferior.
Verified Hotel Guest from Montclair, CA
July 22, 2015
1.0
The location.
The day I checked in the front desk staff had an attitude with me and was speaking in such a rude tone towards me. I had asked her for her name so I could write a review, she looked upset and said it was Samantha however on the bill her name was Smauri.
Couple
Ken from El Dorado Hills, CA
July 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Everyone was great. Hotel Employee was very helpful and courteous and made sure our room was what we wanted.
Nothing.
Reviews of Avania Inn of Santa Barbara
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Avania Inn of Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.