Avalon Waterfront Inn

Avalon Waterfront Inn

Avalon Waterfront Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.9/10
521 Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Guest Rating for Avalon Waterfront Inn in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Avalon Waterfront Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.7.0
1.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Waterfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Avalon Waterfront Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ashley from Fort Lauderdale, FL
June 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hospitality
No

Nice place nothing bad to say

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The beach actos The streeet
The roaches under the tv
Group Traveler
Anita from Fort Myers, FL
April 15, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
The location was a twenty min walk to las olas
The room was awful - outdated, broken down, no wash cloths, requested additional bedding and was told they didn't have any, very little parking, extra fee to park, air conditioner barely worked
Group Traveler
Zemira from Lake Worth, FL
April 14, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything

Clerk was rude. Toilet in lobby did not work and overflowed. Grounds were disgusting. A patron told us she had bug bites all over her after a nap.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port St Lucie, FL
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location. Glad this is scheduled for demolition since its a rat hole. I paid $--- plus $10. to park for this rat hole. Do yourself a favor and find another motel. pictures are not accurate.Dump, dump, dump
Everything else. The room was dirty, the bathroom was very old and needed to be demolished. My window would not lock shut. The grounds had trash all over the place. Come to find out, they are demolishing this motel to make room for condos. So now I know w
Couple
Salvatore from Saline, MI
February 11, 2015
Couple
2.0
This is the worst place. I compare it to a flop house. this place would not be worth $10. Per night in any other location.
Run down property.
Thomas from Port Saint Lucie, FL
November 17, 2014
7.0
Older hotel ceiling patched clean room
Ceiling patch noticeable
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fair Lawn, NJ
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
It was dirty and the bathrooms are falling apart.

The Hotle is in a great location but the mantenance is very poor inside the rooms and kind of dirty.

Jorge from Killeen, TX
December 10, 2013
1.0
Location but was a dump it stunk
Smelled terrible water was cold bed was no comforable. No internet in the room. If you wanted to use there WIFI you would have to walk to the lobby which was far away from were I stayed. Very dissapointed. Took a cold shower and stayed in my car
Solo Traveler
Cameron from Luray, VA
October 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The ladys at the feont desk were very helpful and nice.
I didnt like the mold or cock roaches that where all in the room. I was told the mold would be cleaned. It never was and cock roaches supposed to be sprayed. Would be a great place if it was cleaned up and remodeled.
Reviews of Avalon Waterfront Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Waterfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.