Avalon Waterfront Inn

Avalon Waterfront Inn in Fort Lauderdale

Avalon Waterfront Inn

Avalon Waterfront Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.9/10
521 Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Guest Rating for Avalon Waterfront Inn in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Avalon Waterfront Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.7.0
1.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Waterfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Avalon Waterfront Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fair Lawn, NJ
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
It was dirty and the bathrooms are falling apart.

The Hotle is in a great location but the mantenance is very poor inside the rooms and kind of dirty.

Jorge from Killeen, TX
December 10, 2013
1.0
Location but was a dump it stunk
Smelled terrible water was cold bed was no comforable. No internet in the room. If you wanted to use there WIFI you would have to walk to the lobby which was far away from were I stayed. Very dissapointed. Took a cold shower and stayed in my car
Solo Traveler
Cameron from Luray, VA
October 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The ladys at the feont desk were very helpful and nice.
I didnt like the mold or cock roaches that where all in the room. I was told the mold would be cleaned. It never was and cock roaches supposed to be sprayed. Would be a great place if it was cleaned up and remodeled.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
August 29, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Excellent location. Right in front of a beautiful beach.
Very dirty.

For the price is good if you want to be in front of the beach. If you want something clean and comfortable book another hotel. It's like a hostel experience.

Verified Hotel Guest from Newkirk, OK
August 22, 2013
1.0
Nothing. They totally ripped me off. Tried to charge me $100.more once. I got there.They wouldn't let me stay and wouldn't give my money back. I complained through Priceline and they wouldn't make it right. They lust stole my money.
They tried to charge me $100 more than I'd already paid oce I got there. They didn't let me stay and wouldn't give my money back. Priceline kept my money. Together they stole from me. Beware! Some of these hotels are thieves and Priceline supports them.

Dishonest, cruel people. They'll try to charge you $100 more and won't give your money back even when you complain through Priceline.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
August 21, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything

Worst room i have seen in my life,not even in the main building,no internet access,no ice,bathroom sink falling off,one towel for two people,old furniture,dirty mattress with bed sheets coming off everytime you end up on the bare mattress was disgusting,tiny fridge,windows curtains did not close so people could look from the outside inside your room.Try to swicht to main building and these other rooms were even more dirty and disgusting,they even make you pay 10 dollars a day for parking two or three blocks away from hotels,this place should be closed down by city inspectors,is a disgrace for Ft Lauderdale to have places like this that offer false advertising. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Sherrie from Miami, FL
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The only thing to like about this otel was te location. Across from the ocean
We didnt like the filthy rooms, stained carpets and mattresses, the loose and broken and some missing jalousy windows, so dusty,the air didnt work well, the bathroom was gross and the roach wasnt a pleasant experience either.

I am ashamed at the owner of this building. Despite it being an old florida beach hotel which should be charming, this owner takes no pride in owning what could be a gem on the ocean. People stay here because if you book early enough meaning before a holiday you can get the hotel for like $xx dollars and for the location. So the price is right.. and at this place you get what you pay for you I guess.. although it was so gross I think I over paid by 50 bucks. The owner of the Avalon Waterfront Inn should be ashamed of himself for letting this hotel go to crap! The lady working the desk never broke a smile or looked up to even say hello. I guess she is embarrassed too having to deal with guest all day complaining about how crappy the rooms are. When standing in line for 45 minutes just to check in I witnessed 4 people come back into the office to either change rooms or want their money back. It was 4th of July so we stuck it out, didnt sleep all night cuz we were up itching and scratching and counting roaches.. YUCK to this hotel. Will never recommend it to anyone but will definitely tell people about the experience. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Renee from Tarpon Springs, FL
June 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Water front
ran down and out dated

the staff did not care about the condition of the room. they charged my credit card an extra 100.00 just in case i trashed the room(wtfreak)and did not release the money until 3 days later. not very good internet connection, and lack of cellular service in certain parts of the building. i had to put a chair on my bedroom door because i felt unsafe, and when ever i had to leave the room i took all of my belongings with me- so i never unpacked. woe good to be home! ...read more

Joseph from Boca Raton, FL
June 5, 2013
1.0
Location only.
The hotel is disgustingly dirty. The pictures on the Web are very, very misleading.

Stay away....your vacation will be much more enjoyable.

Couple
Melanie from Ocala, FL
May 29, 2013
Couple
7.0
If you want great location on a budget this is place. It's not fancy, and it's old. The parking is $10 a day so expect to pay that on arrival, but the beach is across the street and so much to do within walking distance and a nice terrace out front.
The poor parking, housekeeping and customer service.
Reviews of Avalon Waterfront Inn
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Waterfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg