Avalon Hotel

Avalon Hotel in Miami

Avalon Hotel

Avalon Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
700 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Avalon Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 139 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Avalon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Avalon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roma, Italy
August 23, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Janaina from New York, NY
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
August 17, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location and beds
Fridge didn't work. Room above was leaking or something( hotel couldn't give us an answer.) All our clothes in closet were damaged.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amit from Atlanta, GA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location on South Beach, it's right across the beach.
Not that I can think about.

We loved our stay in this hotel. It's right where you need to be at the South Beach. Friendly front desk staff, clean rooms and free breakfast! I would definitely go back when I visit next.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hartord, CT
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel is centrally located in the heart of the South Beach area right across the street from the beach. If you are looking for lively nightlife, this hotel has the best location. Breakfast was included
Even though it is well maintained, the hotel needs updating.
Group Traveler
Jose from Miami, FL
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Terry from Batavia, OH
August 11, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Fahad from Orlando, FL
August 9, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
August 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
We loved the location - right in the heart of South Beach.

We've stayed at a few hotels on South Beach and they seem to have similar qualities. 1-The rooms are small. 2-The indoor common spaces are small. 3-The acoustics from the hallway noise to your room aren't very good. Since we've seen similarities, I wouldn't fault any one South Beach hotel for having these qualities. That's just what happens when you stay in renovated buildings from the 1920s-1940s. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Sally from Smyrna, GA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff was amazing and the location was great.
The room needs updating and the air conditioning never got very cold.
Reviews of Avalon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 99 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg