Avalon Hotel

Avalon Hotel in Miami

Avalon Hotel

Avalon Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
700 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Avalon Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 169 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Avalon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Avalon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Shawn from Toronto, Canada
December 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The front desk staff were absolutely amaizing!!!

I have to say that this hotel overall is in an excellent location and the staff were just wonderful. I asked the front desk to guide me to shopping and he sent me in the right direction and the shopping just around the corner on Collins St took care of what I needed. I would come back to the Avalon anytime.

Couple
Damien from Atlanta, GA
December 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
Proximity to the beach is great.
Room reaked of cigarette smoke and their attempt to conceal it, with fragrance dispensers under the nightstand, was unsatisfactory.
Couple
Jun from Chicago, IL
November 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
price is reasonable considering the location
old room, noisy A/C
Family Traveling with Young Children
Adriano from North Arlington, NJ
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location, descent/good breakfast, descent room
The room smelled weird, I think just Becuz it's an old building. Wish I was upgraded since I know there was avaliabilty for it, I asked for it and I was checking in at 12 midnight. Couldn't find the gym?
Couple
Debanjan from Irving, TX
November 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
Lack of dedicated parking spaces although valet parking was available.
Group Traveler
Sheng from Shenyang, China
November 29, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vaughan, Canada
November 26, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location is great
room was noisy and not clean and also there was lot of cockroaches in the room.

higher levels are better

Group Traveler
Travis from Parlin, NJ
November 26, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The Location
The ATM in the lobby didnt dispense the money I requested and the amount was deducted from my account. Now I have to go through a dispute process with my bank :(

dont use the ATM machine

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
November 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great general location plus valet parking.
The room windows faced a side street.
Couple
Ginger from Longview, TX
November 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was fantastic.... walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. Exactly what I thought a hotel built in 1941 would be like. The restaurant was amazing. Free wifi, free breakfast and friendly hotel staff.
The rooms are small, but we expected that.
Reviews of Avalon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 117 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg