Hotels in Miami

Avalon Hotel

Avalon Hotel

Avalon Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
700 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Avalon Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Avalon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Avalon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paramus, NJ
March 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
March 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great location.
We never could get to sleep it was entirely way too loud. I understand that comes somewhat with the area, but it was unbearable. I can't believe we spent that money to not sleep at all.

Loud, staff seemed flustered and stressed all the time, room wasn't big but was clean. It was okay for a night but I would not stay there again.

Couple
Janet from Salem, NJ
March 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Super staff in a great location and squeaky clean. Would love to stay again.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MA
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
It's directly across the street from the beach.
The rooms need better maintenance and cleaning. I found black mold on the air conditioner, which was separated from the wall.

The staff is friendly but it would have been nice to have someone open the doors for me when dragging my luggage up the stairs.

Couple
Michael from Seattle, WA
March 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
I have a really hard time believing this is a 3.5 star hotel. Burn mark in carpet, old yellowed grout, view of laundry hanging out the window 5 feet from my only window, no replacement of soap daily, uncomfortable beds with thin sheets. Not a good choice.
Couple
Andrea from Staten Island, NY
February 21, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lauren from Bloomington, IN
February 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel is in a great location, the shampoo and soaps were organic, and it's got a great restaurant.
The view was of the alley, that was the only negative.
Couple
Lee from Severna Park, MD
February 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very welcoming and helpful front desk staff, free water bottles, free internet, good breakfast included, GREAT location and a really good restaurant on-site.
Room could use a little updating. Air conditioner was noisy and blew cold air right on top of you when in bed, so you were either too warm or too cold. We were on the second floor in the last room on the right walking towards the back of the hotel.

Traditional art deco South Beach hotel with all the associated charm and elegance. Nice small bar and excellent restaurant in the first floor lobby and outside along Ocean Drive. Rooms are small and somewhat dated as one would expect from a hotel built long ago. Unlike some other Miami beach-front hotels the staff are warm and welcoming and made us feel at home instead of ignoring us, especially one young gentleman who was full of useful information. We rented bikes in the morning right across the street in Lummus Park and rode up and down along the oceanfront, it was such fun! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Donald from Atlanta, GA
February 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
No

The hotel restaurant and bar were excellent.

Couple
David from Port St Lucie, FL
February 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
One of the best locations possible for a hotel in Miami South Beach. Walk out the door and you are at the famous beach. Either direction down the road and you are in the heart of it all. The staff is kind and willing to go out of the way to give it all
All of Miami Hotels have small rooms that were built many years ago. Expect this but don't let it bother you as you are going to spend most of the time on the beach or in the bars.
Reviews of Avalon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg