Avalon Hotel

Avalon Hotel

Avalon Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
700 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Avalon Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 243 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Avalon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Avalon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Raymi from Orlando, FL
August 23, 2015
10.0
Good
No

Good

Family Traveling with Young Children
Randi from Shamong, NJ
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was great. Across the street from the beach was perfect. The breakfast in the morning was very satisfactory.
The valet parking, although I knew about it and that it cost $30 was a bit inconvenient. They said the wait time is about 20 minutes yet we had to wait over a half hour for our vehicle.
Couple
Chad from Loganville, GA
July 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location and staff
There is no way on earth this is a 3.5 star hotel. Maybe 1.5 star
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
July 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very close to the beach. Perfect location on the strip - wasn't too loud at night. Supplied us beach towels - as many as needed, so no worries on that end. Free continental breakfast - wasn't too much hot food, but enough to get through the morning
none

highly recommend and would go back

Couple
William from Bessemer, AL
July 9, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location was great although parking is at a premium. I read several bad reviews. So, I had very low expectations. I was pleasantly surprised and relieved by the cleanliness of the room.
As I was checking in, a huge cockroach scuttered across the floor. Plus, it's kind of noisy.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Salem, VA
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location. Super friendly staff. Very helpful suggesting places to eat.
Elevator is slow but it's only 3 floors.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tel Aviv, Israel
June 25, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location is very convenient and across the beach
Very loud. Old rooms. Not very clean. Breakfast was lousy. Valet parking is 30$ not inclusive tip!! Don't go there for a Romaric getaway!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsburg, VA
June 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Super big bed, nice desk, super nice coffee machine, super comfy bathrobe, cool alarm clock on night stand, blinds on window
The toilet was too close to the wall.
Couple
Karina from Naples, FL
May 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was nice and clean
Solo Traveler
Jesus from Roselle, IL
May 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location. Aesthetic. The breakfast. The staff.
The wifi.
Reviews of Avalon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 147 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.