Avalon Hotel

Avalon Hotel in Miami

Avalon Hotel

Avalon Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
700 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Avalon Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 209 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Avalon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Avalon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountville, PA
February 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location and breakfast was a life saver. The staff was very helpful and Valet parking is totally worth it.
The rooms are a tad on the small side but it has some old 50's charm.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Castle, PA
February 10, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
the exercise i got while the bellhop? Watched me struggle with luggage.
We did not stay. Staff rude not helpful at all. We booked double room got king for 4 people. No extra pillow blanket he gave us pillow cases and some extra towels to sleep on. We left and drove a hr away.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
February 9, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Vanessa from Rockville, MD
February 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The Avalon is located at a great place on southbeach,the people working here were always kind n generous , the hotel was clean
The location of my room was on the 1st floor and next to our window every morning all we would hear is truck drivers or the trash people all the noise would wake me up at 830 everyday, but the not was still nice
Couple
Drew from Redondo Beach, CA
February 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location is fantastic
Rooms were small, beds were disappointing, bathroom was below average. Other than location, this hotel should be a 2 star venue.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
February 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was in heart of Ocean Drive, easy to walk to beach or anywhere else. The free breakfast was a nice perk as well.
Check in took too long.
Couple
Kelly from Jacksonville, FL
February 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything!
Nothing! Well, we had to end our time. Sad.
Solo Traveler
Gonzalo from Rosario, Argentina
February 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
My room was just above the kitchen, where they have air conditioners or some engine that doens´t stop at all time. It made room literally vibrate all day long (and night).

Kind attention at front desk Breakfast ends at 10. Don´t expect food to be replaced after 9am. Usually by 9:45 there´s no more food, nor juices.

Group Traveler
Jordan from Seabrook, NH
February 3, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Cleanliness, staff and location were all excellent.
The room was tired and worn. Furniture, drapes, carpet and bathroom all outdated and in desperate need of renovation.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
February 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
nothing really
it was very old, couldn't have been remodeled in the last 20 years would classify this as a 2 star based on having stayed at lots of hotels in my life
Reviews of Avalon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 139 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg