Avalon Hotel

Avalon Hotel in Miami

Avalon Hotel

Avalon Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
700 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Avalon Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Avalon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Avalon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jose from Miami, FL
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jose from Miami, FL
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Tara from Antioch, TN
June 18, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St.Louis, MO
June 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
The elevator wasn't working during our stay so we had to carry our language upstairs and no one was helping.

Everything is old no updates and smells bad.

Couple
Eva from Jersey City, NJ
June 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location,free wi-fi,breakfast incl.
This Hotel needs a major renovation. Especially doppel windows-energie efficient,noice reduction..Outside the room in the hallways to dark,uneven floors,doesn't looks clean .Coming up the stairs from breakfast-room not clean.Elev.to dark n takes for ever

It is one of the beautiful typical south beach hotel from the outside. It would be very nice to have that bright and sunny beach with also brighter and modern furniture inside this hotel..The water pressure from the shower is poor.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
June 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location is the saving grace.
1) Valet parking charges 27$ per day (plus tips). 2) Elevator was not working (5/25/2014 - 5/28/2014) and we got a room on third floor. Checking in at front-desk could have been better. Elevator was still non-functional when we left.. 3)Thin walled room

The hotel maintains its restaurant on the sidewalk well, but the rooms are old. The bathrooms are small. The staff find North American English tough to understand. The valet parking staff was not very prompt - you need to give them a 20 minute heads-up. I could see my car on the road, but they had confusion locating the keys. Spend 20-30$ per day extra and book rooms in hotel with brand value. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MD
May 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was perfect.
Size of the rooms and the housekeeping never replaced our sheets. but always gave us towels.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
May 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is in a great location on South Beach. It's right across the street from the beach and walking distance from many restaurants

George at the front desk was very resourceful with places to go to explore and great restaurants recommendations

Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
May 5, 2014
1.0
Nothing, my vacation spoiled with this hotel!
There everything I didn't like about this hotel!

They given me worrest worrest worrest room, which I didn't stay.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dorchester, MA
May 1, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location!
Unfortunately, I had specifically called to request a room with a double bed, since it was going to be two of us and while there they switched us from the double bed to a single room.
Reviews of Avalon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 90 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg