Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills

Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills

Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
9400 West Olympic Boulevard
Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Hotel Guest Rating for Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills in Beverly Hills

# 6 of 20 hotels in Beverly Hills
Based on 171 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kelley from Frankfort, IL
April 7, 2015
Couple
1.0
Very retro hotel....1950ish. Lobby & restaurant very cool, Rooms look like they've been decorated to reflect the old hollywood era.
Pool closed for renovations! Booked this hotel specifically for the pool. Was informed at check in that pool was closed for the duration of our stay. Beyond disappointed & told them so. Bad business not to inform guests prior to check in.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
April 6, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked the boutique style room. It was smaller but the bed was extremely comfortable.
There was a $15 like amenities fee. It was for the bottled water and prosseco when I first arrived. I feel more like it was to help them pay for the pool that was out of order when I was there. Also valet was $37 a day.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Camp Verde, AZ
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Room was big.
Not a 4 star hotel. Stayed in a separate building across an alley which was an old apt bldg. Elevator broken and room was on 4th floor. Old dingy bldg Beds horrible. No lobby in this bldg. horrible experience. Felt like a 2 star hotel in the hood.
Group Traveler
Enrique from Sunny Isles Beach, FL
March 23, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
They have a building that is not part of the hotel is behind a back alley. They make you go through a back alley that is ugly and dirty so you can go to your room on the 4th floor and the best part is the elevator does not work. This in not shown or said
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beverly Hills, CA
March 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
Charming mid century hotel. Good location.
This was NOT a 4 star hotel as advertised.
Couple
Maria from Chula Vista, CA
March 13, 2015
Couple
4.0
The staff was polite and welcoming. Also the location was very good.
I requested a 4 star hotel when putting in my offer and this hotel is barely a 3 star hotel. The rooms are old and have an unpleasant smell. Even if you don't use their amenities you are charged for them. You have to pay extra for WIFI. Not a good option.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
March 9, 2015
Couple
1.0
The room and bathroom both looked pretty nice.
Our room was super loud. Tried to call front desk multiple times and only got an automated message. $37 mandatory valet fee was ridiculous, especially because we had to drive it around back in the alley ourselves.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Elsinore, CA
March 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
The best part of this hotel was the staff, they were super friendly and went above and beyond. If you just went to the front desk you would think this was a 4 star hotel. Their at desk amenities were fantastic and they responded so quickly to needs
The actual room, felt very cheaply furnished decorated. The style was ok and cute, but the pictures were stained, the paint was chipping the carpet felt dirty. It had been updated awhile ago and those furnishings didn't hold up.

The bathrooms were beautifully done, I wish that the rooms, had been updated as much as that. They felt extremely cheap, were bummed when we unlocked our door instead of delighted.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
The hotel has the feel of a converted apartment building rather than a 4 star hotel.
Couple
George from Aliso Viejo, CA
March 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great Location, staff and public areas. Easy 15 min walk to Rodeo drive.Great in-room coffee, free water, fre Wi-Fi. Nice patio off room.
Confusing, Outdated shower controls.slow Wi-Fi.
Reviews of Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
(1 - 10 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.