Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills

Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills in Beverly Hills

Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills

Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
9400 West Olympic Boulevard
Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Hotel Guest Rating for Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills in Beverly Hills

# 5 of 20 hotels in Beverly Hills
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeffrey from Fishers, IN
November 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The feeling and size of the Hotel was perfect. I would certianly recommend it to friends and stay there again. Sitting by the pool for breakfast and drinks later, was as nice of a location and feel that you would want. Great location to everything in area
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
Friendly staff.
Calling this a 4-star hotel is a joke. It's closer to a mid-priced motel. Small room, small bath with no tub, chipped paint, rust, burned out light globes. Obviously quite old and in need of major update.

Stay away if you are looking for a 4-star hotel. Probably ok if one is seeking a 3-star hotel.

Solo Traveler
Dustin from Charlotte, NC
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was exceptionally friendly, helpful, and welcoming.
I did have to call for the air to be fixed, but it was taken care of quickly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Radstock, United Kingdom
October 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff were helpful and friendly. Unusual feature of being able to exchange maid service for a substantial credit for the restaurant. Good size room, very comfortable bed and good quality shower gel provided in the bathroom. Wifi was included in the price.
The price for parking the car seemed a bit steep.

You need a car or cab to get around from this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Daphne from San Diego, CA
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Service was good and hotel was clean overall. Pool looks like it could use some renovation.
The junior suite we were in was not impressive. Drain didn't work in shower. And every little thing cost extra.

A bit disappointed-- looked better in the pictures.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Launceston, Australia
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location close to the heart of Beverly Hills was good. Pavilions supermarket 200 metres away and easy access to metro buses to Santa Monica, west Hollywood and Hollywood. The staff were wonderful and Oliveira's restaurant superb. We enjoyed our stay.
We checked the account we paid after our visit and noticed some incorrect items charged. These were relatively minor e.g. Bottles of water we hadn't used. Our advice would be to check your account carefully before you pay.

The Avalon is a 50's style hotel but well maintained, with excellent staff. The location was great for us with easy (a 3 block walk) to Wilshire Avenue and Rodeo Drive. Lots of nice restaurants and good access on Olympic Boulevard. We stayed 4 nights and received complimentary Wifi access.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carbondale, IL
October 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Montclair, NJ
September 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was so wonderful staying in this unique hotel. It's in a very quiet, residential area but it's close to everything. Fun decor, beautiful pool and lobby.
Couple
Chris from St. John'S, Canada
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff and how clean it was. Plus, the fact that Marilyn Monroe lived on our same floor back in the late 40's and early 50's.
A little out dated.
Couple
Andrew from Greystanes, Australia
September 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Rooms were nice and clean, what we expected. Slightly small but this was not a problem. Perfect size for a quick stop over.
Reviews of Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg