Avalon Bed And Breakfast

Avalon Bed And Breakfast in Key West

Avalon Bed And Breakfast

Avalon Bed And Breakfast Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.5/10
1317 Duval Street
Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Guest Rating for Avalon Bed And Breakfast in Key West

# 3 of 75 hotels in Key West
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Avalon Bed And Breakfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Avalon Bed And Breakfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(8) | Group Traveler(1)
Verified Hotel Guest from Coeur D'Alene, ID
September 3, 2014
10.0
This is a charming place. Good location where we were able to walk to most things. Nice and clean, quiet, super friendly owners, off-street parking and nice buffet breakfast included. We got a good off-season mid-week rate. I'd go again in a heart beat
Nope. Everyting was great. We were even able to check in early and leave our bags for awhile when we left.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Derry, NH
April 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
CLEANLINESS, LOCATION, ACCOMODATIONS EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!
NOT A THING

BEAUTIFUL LOCATION, STEPS FROM THE "90 MILES TO CUBA SPOT" GREAT WALKING DISTANCE TO EVERYTHING. STAFF WAS EXCELLENT, BED AND LINENS ON POINT. THIS PLACE WAS WORTH IT! SMALL BED AND BREAKFAST, NOT A "RESORT FEEL" BUT WAS EXCELLENT! AND WAS WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakdale, NY
September 26, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The location on the quiet end of Duval was excellent and the staff was very friendly.

This is a lovely B&B, in walking distance to all the attractions. The breakfast selection offers the right start to the day and the front porch offers the perfect place to perch. I plan to return.

Couple
Kathy from Greenville, SC
February 11, 2012
Couple
10.0
I loved everything about the Avalon Bed & Breakfast. I did not use the pool area, it was quite small though.

The room was very clean and pretty. The size was just right for two people. Having breakfast on the veranda was very nice and very plentiful. The location was good and quite. I absolutely loved my stay there and do plan to return in the future.

Couple
Dg&J from Winnipeg, Canada
January 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Gorgeous place in a great location.

We stayed in the guest cottage for two nights. The second of which, I proposed to my now fiancée. It was an amazing little place if you're looking for somewhere quite, clean, and comfortable. A little bit of that home feeling away from home.

Couple
Teresa from Mary Esther, FL
November 3, 2011
Couple
10.0
Small, but clean and staff was excellent.

The hotel was quaint. Great continental breakfast. Staff was excellent. Pool is very small, but overall a great place to stay.

Couple
Kim from Boston, NY
July 17, 2011
Couple
10.0
The staff , the ambiance, the location, Very quiet, relaxing and romantic.
Can't think of anything.

The staff was very warm and welcoming recommending activities and places to eat. A must is Duffys. ( A local restaurant moderately priced excellent food).

Couple
Howard And Mary from West Point, NE
June 9, 2011
Couple
10.0
I liked the casual elegance.
The pool was too small and was not clean.
Couple
Courtney from Florham Park, NJ
April 18, 2011
Couple
9.0
Very cute and friendly, and well located. Also quiet.
Nothing.

Excellent location and nice, and quaint and quiet.

Couple
Rameez from Coleford, Gabon
January 27, 2011
Couple
9.0
Very clean and very friendly!
No heated pool and it was tiny! No onsite Parking either!

The Avalon B&B was great value for money. The room was very pleasant and it had a romantic charm about it (especially the four poster bed - perfect). It was also spotless there wasn't a spec of dust anywhere it was cleaner than clean if that's possible. It's location was superb (right by the beach and in Duval Street). I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Key West. I know I'll be back! ...read more

Reviews of Avalon Bed And Breakfast
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg